Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha , Nebraska USA

Posted May 17, 2018
This B&B was an excellent stay in Broadstairs. Close to shopping, bars, and restaurants but yet very quiet. I’m not a vegetarian but was very pleased with such a delicious breakfast. There were multiple choices. Loved the homemade jams! The Taylors were perfect hosts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Enjoyed our brief stay at this place. Owners were friendly and helpful and it is really well located for the town and beach. Great selection for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Family run guesthouse near sea

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Helpful, friendly hosts. Small but comfortable and very quiet room. Lovely breakfast with fresh fruit. 10 minutes walk from the sea.
Cons: Plain yoghurt option with breakfast as well as sweetened, fruit yoghurt. Fresh milk instead of little UHT plastic cartons for tea in bedroom.
Location: Convenient location. Good meal at Wyatt & Jones. Pugin church at Ramsgate. Sandwich town worth exploring. Turner gallery + Shell grotto in Margate
Very enjoyable introduction to this lovely part of Kent. We enjoyed a walking tour of Broadstairs (1-2 hours is enough to get a feel of its history). Dickens museum only open in the afternoon so we missed that as we wanted to explore Ramsgate and Sandwich. St Augustine's, Pugin's church in Ramsgate, is interesting and the audio guide is worth paying for. Sandwich very pretty. St Peter's Church tower has c. 100 steps but view is wonderful, even in poor weather (as it was when we visited). It costs £3.50 which helps with the upkeep of the now deconsecrated church. The sandy bays such as Botany Bay are beautiful. Lots of possibilities for keen walkers and swimmers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Great guest house with wonderful breakfast and Julie and Neale, are great hosts and very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Delightful stay in Broadstairs

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Hosts friendliness and attention to detail, cosy room, cleanliness throughout, yummy breakfast and convenient location
Cons: Nothing, we could not fault it
Location: Excellent location close to seafront, pubs ans restaurants and bus stops for Ramsgate and Margate
Wonderful stay in this beautiful guest house. From the moment that we arrived, we were made feel welcome and comfortable by the friendly hosts. Our room was spotless, quiet and had everything that we could need. We are not vegetarian, but the breakfast was scrumptious! Trying the 'fluffy egg' is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon Wiltshire

Very nice guest house, close to the sea front.

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: Nice owners, with nice ,clean rooms.
Cons: Nothing needs changing
Location: Located near the sea front, with all the restaurants, bars, and shops close by. Can be used as a base for visiting places along the coast.
I must say that as soon as we arrived, we were warmly welcomed, with no fuss or bother. We booked online, something that we're not used to, but we had conformation from the owners, and advice as to parking. Neale, and Julie were really nice, and friendly. If you are new to Broadstairs, they are happy to suggest places to eat, places to go etc. For breakfast, we highly recommend, you try the "Fluffy egg", it's quite amazing. When we next visit, we will definitely stay at The Copperfields.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Enoyable Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very good, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great food,lovely room , such nice people. Look forward to going again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Extremely nice B & B close to ocean, shops etc

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Close to train station, shops, dining and ocean.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Close to ocean. Swimming, walking, shopping, relaxing.
B & B was excellent. Room was just lovely and was fully equipped with anything you could think of. The host was very attentive and cooked a wonderful breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation.