Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really nice b and b close to the sea.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Really enjoyed it. Really friendly owners that make you welcome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely breakfast and very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Neale and Julie are the happiest couple I've ever met.... Miss them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbey Wood

Lovely stay at Copperfield's

Posted Sep 19, 2016
From the warm welcome from Neale and Julie, to the delicious "Fluffy Eggs" with our vegetarian breakfast, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this immaculately clean and comfortable guest house. Thanks for your hospitality, Neale and Julie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B for the early bird

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: Easy walk down to the beach.
Our hosts made us feel very welcome, and our room was lovely, huge bed, nice bathroom. Breakfast is from 8:30 till 9, which is a bit on the early side for when you're on holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Ticks All The Boxes

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from start to finish. Julie and Neale were the perfect hosts with a very warm welcome and providing a wealth of information about the surrounding area. The room was clean, bright and comfortable with all amenities you might need being available - including a 'proper' pod style coffee machine. The included breakfast was fantastic - the fluffy egg is a real treat and provides a great conversation starter guessing how it's done. The icing on the cake is that the guesthouse is located well within walking distance of the town and beach. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Stephani from New York City

Friendly and fabulous!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot, uber convenient
5 out of 5
by graham from london

fabulous!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
This guest house is fantastic. So relaxing and friendly and beautifully clean. I just found everything first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Thoughtful owners offered advice on what to see and where to go
Friendly people beautiful food good location Rooms pretty and very clean and tidy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

A Great place to stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Food and drink . Sightseeing .
Would recommend this bed and breakfast and would definitely stay again . Lovely warm hosts . The place is spotless , warm, and with a lovely vegetarian breakfast too . A good location , 5 minutes from the front of broadstairs with numerous bars and restaurants .