Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant Location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Breakfast, Cleanliness
Cons: If have mobility issues would ring the hotel first before booking as no lift.
Location: Right on the seafront, Albion Street has lots of eateries to suit all tastes and budgets, sandy beaches and historic sites within walking distance.
Excellent location, helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast. Would definitely stay again and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Location: perfect beachfront site with views out to sea and right in the middle of the historic area of the town
A wonderful welcome and relaxing stay midway on a cycling tour of East Kent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bromley, Kent

Nice hotel and very close to beach and restaurants

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Clean room, nice bathroom, good view, very close to the beach and shops and places to eat. Bar in the same building - very convenient as well.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Very close to the beach and to the shops. We went for the walks along the shore which were most enjoyable and for the nearby restaurants
We had stayed at the hotel before and it was perfect for us, so we returned for an overnight stay celebrating our anniversary at a nearby Indian restaurant. Coffee cafe on the beach, nice walks, shops, all very close by, ideal for our short stay. Breakfast included and there was more than enough choices, We had a nicely cooked vegetarian fried breakfast, plus toast and fruit! Staff very friendly. Ideal hotel for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West Kent

Short break

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nice hotel, excellent location, good food, good value for money. Couldn’t fault it.
5 out of 5
by Judith

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the hotel, the location, the food and the staff. My only problem, and I have come across this in other hotels, is the bathroom. I am at the shorter end of normal height and these high sided baths are challenging to get in and out of. I also found the shower complex to use. The bathrooms look great but really a more normal height bath and/or a simple electric shower would make things much easier.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
All good except the size of the bathroom and shower. I will be back though.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JANET S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

A pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps close the road at night.
Location: Lots of interesting things to see about Charles Dickens.
The staff were helpful and the bathroom was the best I have been in! We liked our room although it was noisy at times with traffic noise and noisy passers by. But we did have the windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southsea

Late booking Handy for the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and great breakfast
Cons: If we had been able to book a sea view not on the top floor
Location: Cliff top walk to Dumpton gap return along the beach. Visit to Ramsgate tunnels.
Comfortable room on the top floor. Great breakfast with a lovely view.