Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Nice hotel close to the Botany Bay beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The obligation to agree to your email being used for marketing in return for using the wifi.
Location: Botany Bay beach.
We enjoyed our two night stay at the Botany Bay. The staff were friendly and efficient, and the room was comfortable. We had booked bed and breakfast, and we ate in the bar on both evenings. The service and food was good. On the first evening some guests in an adjoining room were noisy but the hotel staff sorted it out after a complaint from another guest. The hotel is a short drive from Broadstairs, and hence away from the usual seaside bustle. The wifi worked well although you will have to agree to your email address being used by the hotel chain to advertise their services, and being passed on to affiliate companies. I have noticed an increase in spam since our stay...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from folkestone

Well presented hotel close by the sea

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Stayed overnight for a wedding function. Well looked after and I had a room that allowed dogs. Cliff walks and close by the sea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: The room was very hot, the small window didn't offer much ventilation. It was a warm night. Rooms not soundproofed, can hear guests in adjoining rooms
Location: Lovely beach, coastal path walk to Margate and Broadstairs.
Relaxed, comfortable hotel - the location is hard to beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel.near beach.great views.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
stayed one night.wasnt enough,lovely location and views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Very nice hotel with great views of the see

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We just wanted a nice weekend away in a nice location and a nice hotel and we weren't disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious room.
Cons: Airco
We had a plezant stay at the Botany Bay hotel. Nice pad to walk in front, parking area and terraces. Friendly staff, tasty breakfast and spacious clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Good food at the right price.
Cons: Aircon would be nice.
Location: Nice walk to Broadstairs, total distance 10k.
Beautiful location for walking the coast along to either Margate or Broadstairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Great hotel, lovely location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: location, staff and cleanliness
Cons: sound-proofing
the hotel is right by the sea front. there is plenty of parking and the room we had was clean and comfortable. Just don't pick a night when there is a party in the room below as there was a lot of noise and the whole room was vibrating to the beat below. This did lessen after 10 p.m. but went on until 11.30. The staff did apologise and would have moved us but for the fact that they were fully booked. The breakfast was very good. We were given several choices and had smoked salmon and scrambled egg on sourdough bread which was delicious. I would definitely like to stay here again, just not on a party night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would go back

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
room was clean,breakfast very good.but meals in the evening service was a bit hit and miss could improve this
5 out of 5
by john from baldock

Essentially English

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great sea views from the hotel, nice food, and even better cooked breakfast, possibly the best cooked full English breakfast that I have ever received in a hotel.