Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptional staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The staff went beyond the call of duty to help and make my stay comfortable, which as a parent travelling alone with two small children was appreciate, they were very friendly and jolly, my 7 year old daughter says that she really liked her stay at the hotel! In addition, the breakfast included in the price was of a high standard and in a beautiful setting, my experience was truly positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice hotel,bed was comfortable but would be to short if you are tall.next rooms tv was attached to bed room wall,sound keeping us awake.Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sompting, UK

Lovely View, friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The views
Cons: The road heading outside the hotel is horrible, need to be very careful with your nice car.
Location: Seaside Broadstairs, Margate seaside.
The hotel have great view of the sea, the food and drink were nice. The staffs there were really friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great hotel with wonderful view over the sea

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. Friendly and efficient service. Freshly cooked food promptly served good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Lovely hotel and just 2 minutes walk from an beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel with a great breakfast at decent prices. Hotel is just two minutes walk from a lovely beach. My two and four year old loved it even though weather was mixed over our stay. I found the staff in the hotel very friendly. Especially the lady who had a grandson with the same name as our son... My children loved her
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton, Beds

quiet room, perfect for a relaxing stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location, quiet room, restaurant on site with a variety of selection on the menu
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: perfect location for beach lovers - my aim was to relax on the beach. parking is free, golf course nearby.
I have read very good reviews of Botany Bay Hotel, hence I booked it for a mid-week stay in August. It was raining when we arrived, but I didn't mind that after more than 2 hours driving. The family room was spacious I could fit it 2 more beds (apart from my king size bed and 2 singles beds already in place). plenty of storage for clothes and luggage, nice soft pillows,and lots of tea, coffee and hot chocolate! and the bathroom is pristine, and again very spacious. my boys and I had a very restful night, after a very nice meal at the restaurant. The views were magnificent from the restaurant, which made the meal a more pleasant experience. The staff were very friendly and polite, an exception was a young girl on our last day - probably not having a good day. but all the other staff in the hotel and restaurant I cannot fault at all. Check out was very smooth. I would come back again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidcup, Kent

A few days break

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Needs a lounge. Good food. Bijou room. Lots of stairs to rooms, otherwise, friendly to old ladies and dogs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel that is close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Spacious, clean rooms - try to book sufficient far in advance to get the sea view. Restaurant and bar are very comfortable. Only 7-8 mins from broadstairs by taxi, which are cheap btw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel with a great view and atmosphere

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Lovely atmosphere with a great location. Loved it and would definitely stay again. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Lovely helpful staff. Clean room. Bed a bit low husband has back problem. Would of liked extra pillows. Restaurant very nice. Good breakfast.enjoyed our stay and would recommend