Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room and staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble
Lovely and relaxing. Great service in the restaurant too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy hotel in the Cotswolds

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Great food, cocktails and spa. Nice little touches in the room too.
Cons: A little noise at night in one of our rooms which kept one guest awake. I think we may have been over the restaurant.
Location: Small lovely village nearby - Broadway. Lovely tea rooms and pubs for a drink. But you really wanted to chill all the time at the Dormy.
My two daughters and I stayed at the hotel for two nights and had a lovely time. Everything was to an excellent standard but with a very relaxed 'vibe'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Cotswold hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Handy for many of the Cotswolds villages, walks etc;
Being greeted outside by the manager who whisked our bags up to the room and the reception staff who offered Pimms or iced water as we sat down at the desk-no standing to register at The Dormy, set the tone for a hotel where the service, facilities and staff lived up to the cost. The only slight disappointment was the size of the 'intimate' room which was rather small for the price tag. Staff were all very friendly, food delicious, the Sommelier helpful and knowledgeable ; the Spa is great -will go again when I have saved up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Great hotel, great staff, great experience - would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Graham

Comfortable and classy with great food and a spa!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very impressive hotel. Lots of attention to detail, attentive staff without being suffocating. Food extremely high quality, rooms modern and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Great relaxing hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We had a great stay, great service ,amazing food, spa was great . Everybody was so nice and helpful. Thank to all that we had a really good stay and hope to come again all the way from israel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Amazing hotel, immaculate and great facilities. Excellent food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manly Vale, Sydney Australia

Great relaxing getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Fantastic staff Fantastic accommodation Fantastic food Great location Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing facilities, lovely staff, great setting

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Great food and service. Immaculate, with so much attention to detail. Lovely spa as well.
Beautiful hotel where you can completely relax and switch off. Great food and service, very cosy feel. Top end spa facilities and products.