Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kings Hill

Perfect

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Anyone reading this should make a note.. don't stay anywhere else if you're heading for the Cotswolds... I can't talk highly enough about East House... Thank you Lauren & Andrew for a lovely weekend..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Very good one ove the best Hotels i have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Wonderful B&B in the Cotswolds.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The home was beautiful and owners and staff very friendly and helpful. The town (Broadway) is the most beautiful in the Cotswolds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious and beautiful B&B

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Accommodation, interiors, location
Cons: Breakfast served slightly later at the weekend perhaps.
Location: Broadway tower and village, country walks, Cotswolds, Stratford upon Avon.
Being a newly wed couple, we decided to visit the Cotswolds for the bank holiday weekend and so stayed at East House in Broadway. I wanted somewhere luxurious and intimate, and East House fit the bill perfectly! Lauren and her husband were lovely, very welcoming and hospitable. The Edwardian room we stayed in is very beautiful and comfortable, with beautiful furnishings and high quality interiors, as is the rest of the house. Breakfast was great, hearty and filling! The house is in a great location, being only 10 mins walk from the village centre and easy to walk up to Broadway tower. Broadway itself was very convenient for visiting Stratford upon Avon and other Cotswold locations. Loved staying here and would throughly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Martin from Southampton

Wedding Anniversary

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place, very pretty. Beautiful house and top quality. Great host and hostess in Lauren and Andrew. Strongly recommend. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Graeme M from Cheltenham, UK

Perfect weekend break

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels
We couldn't have asked for more! Great hosts, a fantastic and friendly welcome, wonderful accommodation and a log burner to warm us on our return from a walk around (a slightly soggy) Broadway. Lauren's tips on the local restaurants meant we had great meals both nights - tables booked for us of course - as well as Andrew's first-class breakfast. Now to check the diary to see when we can go back....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Essex, UK

Can't wait to return

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Broadway is very pretty with plenty of places to eat & shops to browse in. A good base from which to explore the Cotswolds.
A warm friendly welcome (with champagne) to a beautiful house which felt more like a home than a guest house. We stayed in the Jacobean Suite which was very comfortable & beautifully furnished. We wanted to take the four poster bed home. Unlike even some of the most expensive hotels we've stayed in the shower had great water pressure & there was a lovely deep bath. Breakfasts were delicious & it is only a short walk down the very pretty High Street to plenty of good hotels & restaurants for an evening meal. Hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A stunning B&B - Cant wait to go again!

Posted Apr 3, 2013
My girlfriend and I stayed at East House for the Easter break, absolutely loved it. Andrew and Lauren are great hosts, straight away sat us down by a lovely fireplace with a glass of champagne, both extremely easy to talk to and make you feel very welcome and like old friends. We went completely un-prepared really, no itinerary and no plans of what to do! But don’t fear, Lauren knows everything and had us sorted for the whole weekend and sent us to all the best places for sure. We stayed in the Jacobean suite and really didn’t want to leave it! Massive four poster bed which was extremely comfortable, the bedroom has a small lounge area which was great for me while waiting for the Girlfriend to get ready! The bathroom is great with a BIG bath! All extremely clean as was the entire house. Breakfast was great, lots to choose from and very tasty. The added extra of complimentary whisky, port and more was a great bonus. There are so many great things to say about East House but wouldn’t want to spoil it for when you try it out for yourself. We will definitely be making it an Easter break tradition. Thank you East House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
Appreciated the email from Lauren pre arrival regarding choices of restaurants and bookings.Very hospitable and relaxing. Stayed in Jacobean suite--very comfortable--perhaps side table for kettle would be helpful. Excellent location for Broadway and exploring Cotswolds. We would highly recommend