Ratings based on 1,979 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room+stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Go+eat+in+Hells+Kitchen%21++So+many+options.
Our+experience+was+excellent%2C+no+complaints...other+than+the+price+of+the+pads%2C+toothbrushes.++Overpriced%21
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Easy walk to Times Square

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Excellent staff! Very helpful. Quiet clean hotel. Loved the kitchenette to make a few meals. 5 min walk to Times Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Hotel with Kitchenette Near Times Square

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Great as is.
Location: Near Times Square; the Theater District, Diamond District, Fashion/Fabric stores.
This is the best reasonably priced hotel we've found in NYC with a kitchenette. The hotel is clean, modern and the staff is helpful and friendly. A great bonus is free washers and dryers. They charge for laundry detergent but you can easily buy or bring your own. There is a space for valet parking out front so you can pull off the street unload the car then find reasonably priced parking on SpotHero.com. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from most of the subway lines including Times Square so you can get around quickly and cheaply on the subway. If you come in by bus it is near the Port Authority Bus terminal as well. We highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again when we come back to NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
It took over 5 hrs to get fresh towels after calling and calling the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel a short walk from Times Square

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean and comfortable. Staff were able to answer all our questions.
Cons: A little more crockery and cutlery would mean less running of the dishwasher
Location: Near Times Square and 42nd Street. Easy to get to theatres and tourist bus stop
Very pleased with our choice. Room was clean and comfortable. Small kitchen was well equipped, even a pot holder was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, room, amazing view.
Staff very welcoming. Very comfortable stay. Great location. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I stayed here for 5 days with my 7 year old. It was clean and quiet, and the staff was very friendly. Be aware that Expedia says check out is 11 a.m., but it's actually NOON! Here are the pros and cons: Pros: 1) Location, location, location! Close enough to Times Square, but not so close that it's loud and crowded all the time. Nearest subways station is one block away on 40th Street, and there are 3 grocery stores around the corner. 2) Very clean. Even with the kitchenette and dishes, everything was clean and spotless. Bed was comfortable. 3) Helpful and friendly staff. None of them ever acted like they didn't care about a request they had, and were willing to help with directions and advice. 4) Laundry room is completely free, just bring your own detergent. Great for an extended stay. Cons: 1) Very cold. I guess that could be a pro, if you like that sort of thing, but I found if I turned the AC up past 73, the heater kicked on and made a burning smell. 2) Not many TV channels. You don't really need them in NYC, but it'd have been nice to have a little more selection. 3) WIFI is spotty, and sometimes doesn't work. Overall, our stay was excellent. We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great suite in convenient location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We loved our room. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. And the A.C. was very much appreciated on the steamy New York days. The affordable snacks to buy in the lobby were a big plus. The staff was always available and helpful. The location is very convenient but in somewhat of a gritty neighbourhood. I didn't mind but others might.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Good experience. Good localization and facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Sol, Hotel Management
Greetings from the Candlewood Suites Family, We were so happy to hear that you had a good experience as this is one of the most important things when traveling. We look forward to having you again many times so that we can provide you with the service you deserve. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Candlewood!

Posted May 24, 2017
Well located, friendly staff, quiet, clean, free laundry facilities, accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Sol, Hotel Management
Greetings from the Candlewood Suites Family, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I can't tell you how happy we are that you enjoyed our service, accommodation, and our amenities. We look forward to having you again many many times. Have a wonderful day!