Ratings based on 2,011 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Only a few blocks to Times Square. Everything else is around it as well. Taking Lyfts around were cheaper than Uber’s. Usually $4 to get around. Love the room. I had to take the sheets and comforter down to the laundry room to clean them since they smelt like urine. That was the only downside. I didn’t tell them because then they would charge me $15 for the housekeeping to clean what I already did for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need coffee available in lobby

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great staff but need coffee to start my day without having to make it myself in my room which doesn't seem to have a coffee maker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Price

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This hotel is superbly located for first time New Yorkers, particularly since it's reasonably priced as far as New York goes. Clean and fairly comfortable. Enough room for two people and luggage. Kitchenette is great addition as is included wifi and free laundry facilities; all things other hotels in New York didn't offer. The bed linen was quite ordinary; thin and had holes. The pillows were also less than average. Your room is only cleaned once per week which I guess is another reason it's cheaper. The staff were pleasant enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great location,amazing view ,nice staff affordable price,clean rooms ,fast check in and check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A proud San Franciscan

At Home in New York City

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, "independent living", staff.
Cons: Somewhat noisy air conditioning, just right if you need some "white noise" to help you sleep.
Location: World-class ballet, opera and symphony accessible by subway or on foot, possibly other stuff.
The complete kitchen facilities combined with the abundance of retailers in the immediate vicinity allow one to establish a temporary home-like environment in the heart of New York City, great if you need to economize or maintain a particular diet regimen by cooking for yourself. It's a good, healthy walk away from Lincoln Center with its unparalleled lively arts. The place is certainly not overstaffed, but the front desk people are friendly and helpful. But be aware that the concierge service has been outsourced and, while helpful, is also quite happy to sell you suboptimal airport shuttle services at a very substantial markup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great access to Times Square

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location. Kitchen was perfect for our needs
Location: Times Square, plenty of local restaurants, theaters. Lots to do!
Overall our stay was enjoyable. A few things happened that caused slight irritation but no real issues. The battery was low in our thermostat and set off our smoke alarm around 10 pm, however maintenance quickly arrived and addressed it. We also had an electrical outlet that tripped a couple of times, but again maintenance was quick to fix. The only real concern we had was we needed a safe place to store our luggage after 12 pm check out. Our shuttle wasn't picking us up until after 2 and we wanted to go have lunch. When we realized that the place they were going to store our luggage was in the middle of the main lobby with only the front staff there to watch over it during busy check-out time, we opted for one of us to get lunch and bring back to the hotel. It was unfortunate, and is possibly the norm in such an area, but we won't count on that if we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Clean Hotel in NY Garment District

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Well located clean hotel in NY Garment District. Walking distance to Times Square, Penn Station and other attractions. Fridge, stove and microwave so you can eat in. Never a long wait for high speed elevator. Friendly staff stored my luggage and arranged for transportation to LaGuardia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Small but cozy. Nice location Nice staff Love the kitchenette Decent Price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice Hotel in Manhattan

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This hotel was great. Spacious, Fridge, with an ironing board and nice views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed four days. I was satisfied with this hotel. Kitchen stuffs made me more comfortable. Room was clean, the air conditioner was good. Staffs were so kind even though I am not good at English.