Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Homey. Close to Time Square but quiet. Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, nice room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Mainly the location and the fact that I was able to check-in late morning (has phoned in advance).
Cons: Rick's Cafe was disappointing. Library atmosphere and quality of coffee and pastries/cookies left a lot to be desired.
Location: Top location at a stone's throw from Times Square.
Overall good experience. Good locaton, room decor was fine. I had requiested an early check-in which the hotel was managed to provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lived up to reviews

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location near Times Square, friendly helpful staff and room that was much bigger than we expected given that we had booked the "petite room" option.
Cons: We expected a small bed, as advertised, however, the room was big enough to fit in a bigger bed which would have made it even better.
Location: Just a few yards from the lights on Times Square near loads of Restaurants, shops & theatres - expensive area to eat out though!
We booked this hotel primarily on location and reviews of previous guests and we were not disappointed. It is just off Times Square but our room was at the back meaning it had no view from the small window but also very little noise. As previous visitors have commented the staff were all excellent, genuinely helpful and friendly but never over the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Ideal location just off Times Square.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly, very helpful staff. Great atmosphere. Good breakfast provided as part of the deal.
Cons: Air conditioning in our room was very noisy.
Location: Fantastic location just off Times Square and hence all the Broadway theatres are within a five minute strolll. Great Italian restaurant next door.
The Casablanca is a good Hotel, with staff who are all so friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is very relaxing and a buffet breakfast, which is great, is served in the lounge area on the second floor. In addition, pastries and coffee are available all day as well as fresh fruit and cheese and wine are served from 5p.m. until 8 p.m. every night. The rooms are spotlessly clean. We had booked a deluxe room with a queen-sized bed but our room was more basic as the Hotel was full and a deluxe room was not available. However, you spend so little time in your bedroom when you are in New York that this was not a big issue. We would stay at the Casablanca again-we really liked the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Times Square New York

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The location was brilliant
Cons: Better sound proofing on the windows and replace individual A/C units with one main one so as to remove the noise of the unit from within the rooms
Location: Couldn't get nearer to Times Square. As for things to do?..... Hey come on this is New York don't need me to tell whats there :-)
Very good hotel. Clean good facilities and nice touch with the complimentary breakfast and cheese and wine gatherings in the early evening. There are free coffees and pastries available all day. Very close to Times Square and all other places of interest. Problem being near Times Square is that if you have a room on the front its very noisy. We had a room on the top floor at the front and you could hear everything!! Added problem is that each room has its own A/C unit sitting on the window ledge in the room and this is VERY noisy we ended up having to turn off the A/C at night and put the ceiling fan on instead just so we could sleep. Overall a good hotel but the negatives I mentioned would probably stop me going there again unless they corrected them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Just perfect! So friendly, and ideal location! Thank you all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel for our New York break

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Everything (see above review)
Cons: My daughter would have like another mirror in the suite apart from the one in the bathroom but that is a minor thing really.
Location: see above review
We stayed at the Casablanca Hotel for 5 nights for our New York break and have to say that this a fabulous hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel is very clean and well looked after. We stayed in a mini suite which was great and had all the facilities you could wish for. The continental breakfast was fantastic with a large selection of cereals, fruit, bread, pastries etc. Then throughout the day there was tea/coffee and biscuits etc available. Then between 5 and 7 there was wine and cheese provided which was great. The location couldn't have been better with Times Square less than a minutes walk from the hotel. Overall this is a fantastic hotel and we will definitely stay here again on our next visit to New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Excellent hotel, on Times Square doorstep.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great location near Times Square and the theatre district. Easy walking to Empire State and Top of the Rock buildings. The inclusion of a light breakfast, and cheese and wine each night made our stay something we will remember for a long time. Highly recommended for that special stay in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel on top of Times Square and Bryant Park

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel staff were charming and very helpful. The facilities were good. Location next to Times Square and Bryant Park (recommended) and a short walk from Grand Central (a must see). Subway stops at TS & BP ensured NYC was easy to access. We had a lovely time and recommend the city and the hotel without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: I loved walking into the small, intimate hotel lobby each evening after being out to dinner and the theater.
Cons: The air conditioner in the window of our room detracted from the overall appeal of the room. Also, the step up into the bathroom was a bit unsafe.
Location: Great location for walking to the theater, the TKTs booth, and for taking the subway to other parts of the city.
I decided to stay at the Casablanca as I had a great experience staying at a hotel owned by the same group - the Library Hotel near Grand Central Station. I liked the decor of the Library Hotel better than the Casablanca, but both hotels are intimate in scale and have a separate lounge with a space to relax, eat, and read. This is, of course, a plus if your room is small and if you don't want to go our for every meal. I know places like the Holiday Inn Express also have breakfast and evening offerings, but this has a very different feel. You actually want to eat what is available and hang out for a bit. The Theater District is very noisy, but I found it was also extremely convenient as one of my main reasons for being in the City was to go to the theater. In addition, I was able to easily walk or take the subway to other places I wanted to go.