Ratings based on 2,583 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, England.

Centrally located

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Good hotel in great location. No coffee machine in room and only a office type chair. If you stay in the room for any length of time, you have to sit on the bed or the uncomfortable office chair..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most disorganized Hotel I ever.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Stick to being and Apartment complex, and get out of the Hospitality business
Upon check in, I found that the hotel was an apartment complex as well. Not enough staff, elevators weren't working, we found a blood stain on the comforter, even before we got near the bed.Bed was a double and not a Queen size as advertised, ZERO amenities as bar fridge was one but had zero contents. No coffee in room, was in lobby right by the door, and even the front desk area workers where wearing coats.. The shampoo and conditioner bottles were merely re filled, and not sanitary, and the water from the taps were brown. Worst three night stay I've ever experienced.Yes, its near Central Park Times Square, but that's as far as it goes.This in addition Expedia over charged for this property and even the Hotel hat posted lower rates when I arrived. By Expedia's own admission... they agreed coming from their customer service teams ( recorded, that they over charged, and refused to give a refund. All my business associates will never use Expedia ever again, in addition to this Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Mark Naber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team at Hotel Cassa, we apologize for the concerns you expressed. I'm also very disappointed and sorry to read that our housekeeping fell short of expectations. We strive daily to have the highest standard of housekeeping and we will continue to achieve that goal. It is very uncommon for us to hear of a complaint like this and we will be working diligently to ensure it does not happen again. Best, Mark Naber General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Good accommodation and staff however room was a little dark and could use more/better lighting in sitting room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Close to everything

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Elevators either didn't work or were to slow. No lobby for lounging. No coffee maker in room. The staff was great. The room was big, the bed was very comfortable. Only one chair in the room. Again great staff from front desk to housekeeping. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Cassa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley

Close to everything!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The front desk guys (male and female) were great, booking cars for us for a couple of occasions and generally making conversation on entry and exit.
Cons: If i was picky, I would say that we were somewhat compromised in respect of wardrobe space (2 of us were there for 8 nights)
Location: This would be a great place to stay if you want to be near theatres, restaurants, museums, shops and tours.
We arrived at the Cassa after 1am on a freezing Christmas Day morning and were welcomed with warmth. We were checked in smoothly and quickly. Our room was a king on level 18, which had great proportions in comparison to other hotels in midtown. The bathroom was great with a nice big double shower. Plenty of soap, gel, shampoo and conditioner in full size dispensers. Big tv, desk, and large windows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room with a cold draft from windows

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: bed, can't possibly expect a couple to stay in a double bed now a days. Fix the draft in the room, very unpleasing
Location: excellent location to rockerfeller plaza, times square, broadway shows. excellent location
The location was perfect, yet for a 4 star hotel, the room size was extremely small, with a double bed (really? who sleeps in a double bed nowadays). the room had a cold draft right next to the puny bed which made us have to have the heat on very high, which is not comfortable. Staff was fantastic though. the breakfast buffet below was 25/person, but was extremely limited, three items, no omelette station, etc. very disappointing other than the fact the location was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location to Times Square

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The location was great! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! I would definitely return to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2018
The hotel is located right next to Time Square and the Fifth Avenue. A great location with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel staffs are very nice and helpful. Rooms are big and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Surpise

Posted Dec 30, 2017
It was convenient to everything yet somehow still felt private and secluded... in a great way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 45th street between 5th and 6th Avenue

NYC hotel off Time Square

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Position and cleanleness
Cons: maybe serve croisants with coffee in morning
Location: Ideal position between Time Square and 5th Avenue, and easily walkable to Central Park and Grand Central Station
Ideal for sight seeing short walk from undergrounds, Time Square, 5th Avenue, Central Park etc. All staff knowledgeable and friendly.Rooms very clean with nice toiletories. Requested coffee maker (no problem and free of charge). Also coffee served in reception. would book again if sightseeing in NYC