Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The staff are wonderful and made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms are large and comfortable. Beautiful decor and every convenience is available. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great property. Great location.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The staff was great. Will definitely stay again & recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York at Christmas

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Great experience. Friendly staff who went out of their way to be helpful. Good size room by New York standards. 1/2 block from Trump Tower so plenty of police around. All in all, a good value, by New York standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close but not too close to Times Square

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Chic boutique hotel between Times Square and Central Park. Beds very firm, but staff produced a soft top which helped considerably. Would definitely stay there again if I need to be in that part of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent location with a resto savvy concierge

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel is in a fantastic location being close to the park, great restaurants, MoMA and Grom’s gelato shop :) the concierge made some great resto recommendations and the staff were very accommodating. Our flight into nyc was early and they let us into the room before noon. The only area for improvement would be the pillows on the bed. They could use an upgrade! everything else was excellent and we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Chambers Hotel , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by marc

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Leila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: Staff and renovations
Staff was most unhelpful in suggesting restaurants ( other than the one across the stree), gave poor directions for subway and didn't know how to check us out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Loved the bell staff so friendly - quick check in- clean room
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Perfect location.