Ratings based on 3,257 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all that you want to see in NY, but

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel is a 10 minute walk to Times Square, Grand Central Station and 20 minute walk to Central Park. Close enough but far from the lights and the noise. Great location!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 19, 2017
very convenient and comfortable place to stay. Near to every possible restaurant & time square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the location was great.
Cons: beds and air conditioner
The rooms are in need of some updating. The beds are old and uncomfortable they need to be replaced and the air conditioner needs an over haul.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell and condition

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Room was stinking and old. Not worth the money they ask. I was even unable to cancel my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and perfect hotel near to Times Square

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice experience very convenient hotel near to Times Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Perfect !

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I read all of the negative comments before booking this hotel and was a little worried. This hotel is AMAZING ! The staff is AMAZING ! The rooms are cozy ! The location is PERFECT ! We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel that is close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Need more comfortable mattresses.
Location: The hotel is only a couple of blocks from Bryant Park and not much further from times square. We liked the location.
The hotel was great! Within walking distance to all major experiences. The staff is excellent and extremely helpful. I gave the room comfort a 4 only because the bed could have been a bit more comfortable. For our first time in New York, I would say they helped make the experience a good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location near the theater district and time square. Interior if rooms are dated. Hotel staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Our favorite place to stay in NYC! Great location and great staff. Always so friendly and eager to help in any way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bethesda, Md

Clean efficient hotel centrally located Mnhtan

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Chose a affordable small Bedroom for two. Not much space to move around in and not much natural light coming in; but comfortable, efficient in the placement of essentials, and most of all a 5* bathroom. Thanks Highly recommended!