Ratings based on 3,678 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkley ma.

Close to everything

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Amazing, we're right in middle of everything, walking distance to Radio City music hall, Rockefeller center , St. Patrick's, and shopping. Food inside hotel was great and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Mass

Great Location!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Close to almost everything. I loved that it was off the main street on a quiet side street but close to all the attractions.
Cons: The room did not have a mini fridge and could use more storage for clothing. The door adjacent to our room slammed so loud it woke us several times.
Location: Rockefeller Center, Times Square, Radio City music Hall.... you name it, you're near it.
Perfect location! Staff were very nice and the Hotel was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel In The Heart Of It All

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The location of this hotel is absolutely fantastic. Most of the sites and attractions are within walking distance. The hotel itself is cozy and clean and the rooms are decent size for New York standard. The 7th floor restaurant is great as well. Breakfast was delicious - buffet style if you choose and also menu items. This is the perfect hotel for a couple nights stay - I would definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland Park, FL

stones throw from Rockefeller Center

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: location, location, location. it is so close to everything in the center of Manhattan
Location: Times Square, Rock Center, 5th Avenue, theater district, Bryant Park, Grand Central
enjoyed the hotel, although the room seemed to be extra small,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect NYC hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel on many trips to NYC. We love the location! Staff are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are perfect, not huge but have everything you need, are comfortable, neat and clean. The restaurant on the 7th floor is an added bonus to relax and enjoy the view and action on the street. The only reason I didn’t give a 5 Star for room comfort is that the comforter on the bed was not large or warm enough... an easy fix and I don’t remember this issue on previous stays. Definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to times square

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Excellent staff very friendly and helpful. Only thing a bit negative our room was very small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location shame about the hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Room was wrong when we arrived got moved to another room took 3 requests to get more towels. Floor wet took 3 requests to get that looked at and still wasn’t right. Foyer most of the time over crowded and lifts slow to get to bottom floor. The locations was the only thing going for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The 7th floor lounge was great. Staff was very friendly and food was delicious.
Cons: Having a room refrigerator would have been nice.
Location: I mentioned this above in our experience.
It was within walking distance to Broadway shows, shopping, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Felt Safe , good location. Walk to most attractions in area. Close to bus that goes to MetLife
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

convenient location for my needs

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: terrace restaurant and limited to hotel guests location
Cons: coffee machine to work rooms small - suitable for those on business
Location: close to fifth ave shopping / rockefeller centre cafe - walking distance to time square
convenient and comfortable - helpful staff quiet when located on higher floors