Ratings based on 3,611 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Restaurant, Amenities
Cons: We were only given one washcloth and had to ask twice for two washcloths per day. This is literally the only issue we had.
Location: Convenient to Rockefeller Center, the Subway station, and a lot of nice eateries and things to do.
The staff was excellent, the hotel was clean and the location was perfect. We felt very safe and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff but Hotel Needs Help

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: more staff, service elevator, rehab
Location: right next to Radio City Music Hall and easy access to all midtown has to offer and the park
A/C did not work and it took a long time to get someone to come fix it. We were only in New York for 48 hours so time was precious. Service man was nice but said hotel was due for renovation & they did not have enough staff. Toilet did not flush properly & again we had long wait for that fix. Does not seem to be a service elevator so long waits for the elevator and the staff often had them locked down to load luggage they were storing or giant bins of towels and cleaning supplies. On the positive, the staff were nice and did their best, the location is great if you are seeing lots of shows and the rooms while small were clean and comfortable if you aren't hanging out in the room for great lengths of time..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Reasonably priced hotel in and expensive area.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Their restaurant was quiet and comfortable. They had water bottle filling stations by the elevators and even provided the bottles. Microwave and frig.
Cons: The elevators were very slow.
Location: Didn't really get to explore the neighboring area.
Check in was easy and quick. The staff explained about how the elevator works and their restaurant on the 7th floor and their ice and drinking water facilities. Our activities didn't leave us any time to just relax in the hotel room and when it was time to check out, we needed them to hold are bags for 10 hours and they had no problem with that. When we came to pick up our bags, it did take a little while for them to get them to us. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Perfect Rock Center Location!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, nice staff, clean
Cons: Clean the toilet bowl
Location: Rockefeller Center, subway, shopping
Wonderful hotel for the individual traveler. Close to everything - subways, Rock Center, shopping!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Ok hotel but nothing special for the money we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Good location and price

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: The rooms are nice but need a bit of maintenance to freshen things up. The plug situation was frustrating.
Location: Rockefeller Center, Top of the Rock, Times Square, Broadway, 5th Avenue
Third stay there and the rooms are very small. No place to lay out your suitcase other than the bed or the floor. It is pretty much across the street from Radio City Music Hall and Rockefeller Center. It is close to a couple of subway lines. It is a fairly short walk to Times Square and the Broadway theaters. The heater/air conditioner was very loud so it might have been a problem for light sleepers. The wait for an elevator can be very very long. The electrical outlets on the desk were of no use as they were so loose that our plugs kept falling out. There is free wifi and water station on each floor with reusable plastic bottles. Staff in the 7th floor "Living Room" were super nice. We noticed that lots of airline workers stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Manager

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Close to most things. Lots of great places to eat near by.
Upon check-in, my wife found that the room we had reserved was a tiny little 100 square foot closet. Not what I had expected when I booked it but to be fair I may have missed the room size in the details. I gave an unfavorable review of the check-in based on this and was quite impressed with the hotel manager who contacted me in less than an hour and offered to upgrade to a standard room. The manager also gave us the option of a premium room for a very fair price. Excellent customer service and my wife was 100% satisfied with her room, the hotel, the location and the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is centralized.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Shopping and restaurants, close to St. Patricks Church, Rockefeller, Radio City, 5th avenue shopping, and walking distance to madison avenue, etc.,
The room that was in the reservation was queen bed. But, I was given a small bed. It looks like a standard bed which is not even queen bed. Room is very small and the air con is loud. Overall experience it is a nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to stay in the city.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Awesome experience. Hotel staffs are courteous, helpful and efficient. Excellent services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Situated perfectly!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience and locality.
Cons: Plumbing not to good in (our room) electrics not good. the room was a little tired. But this isn't a critism
Location: As everyone knows walking and the tube is the best way to get around! My sister and I found St Patrick's Cathedral , Rockerfellow Center, 5th Ave
Times Square 5 minute walk, St Patrick's Cathedral and 5th Ave all outside the front entrance. Main desk was always helpful and polite even when they were very busy. Breakfast at the hotel was not good it was cold and expensive for what we had. we used the diner a few doors down. Would go again yes 😍