Ratings based on 3,606 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Reasonably priced hotel in and expensive area.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Their restaurant was quiet and comfortable. They had water bottle filling stations by the elevators and even provided the bottles. Microwave and frig.
Cons: The elevators were very slow.
Location: Didn't really get to explore the neighboring area.
Check in was easy and quick. The staff explained about how the elevator works and their restaurant on the 7th floor and their ice and drinking water facilities. Our activities didn't leave us any time to just relax in the hotel room and when it was time to check out, we needed them to hold are bags for 10 hours and they had no problem with that. When we came to pick up our bags, it did take a little while for them to get them to us. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Perfect Rock Center Location!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, nice staff, clean
Cons: Clean the toilet bowl
Location: Rockefeller Center, subway, shopping
Wonderful hotel for the individual traveler. Close to everything - subways, Rock Center, shopping!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Ok hotel but nothing special for the money we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Good location and price

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: The rooms are nice but need a bit of maintenance to freshen things up. The plug situation was frustrating.
Location: Rockefeller Center, Top of the Rock, Times Square, Broadway, 5th Avenue
Third stay there and the rooms are very small. No place to lay out your suitcase other than the bed or the floor. It is pretty much across the street from Radio City Music Hall and Rockefeller Center. It is close to a couple of subway lines. It is a fairly short walk to Times Square and the Broadway theaters. The heater/air conditioner was very loud so it might have been a problem for light sleepers. The wait for an elevator can be very very long. The electrical outlets on the desk were of no use as they were so loose that our plugs kept falling out. There is free wifi and water station on each floor with reusable plastic bottles. Staff in the 7th floor "Living Room" were super nice. We noticed that lots of airline workers stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Manager

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Close to most things. Lots of great places to eat near by.
Upon check-in, my wife found that the room we had reserved was a tiny little 100 square foot closet. Not what I had expected when I booked it but to be fair I may have missed the room size in the details. I gave an unfavorable review of the check-in based on this and was quite impressed with the hotel manager who contacted me in less than an hour and offered to upgrade to a standard room. The manager also gave us the option of a premium room for a very fair price. Excellent customer service and my wife was 100% satisfied with her room, the hotel, the location and the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is centralized.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Shopping and restaurants, close to St. Patricks Church, Rockefeller, Radio City, 5th avenue shopping, and walking distance to madison avenue, etc.,
The room that was in the reservation was queen bed. But, I was given a small bed. It looks like a standard bed which is not even queen bed. Room is very small and the air con is loud. Overall experience it is a nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to stay in the city.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Awesome experience. Hotel staffs are courteous, helpful and efficient. Excellent services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Situated perfectly!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience and locality.
Cons: Plumbing not to good in (our room) electrics not good. the room was a little tired. But this isn't a critism
Location: As everyone knows walking and the tube is the best way to get around! My sister and I found St Patrick's Cathedral , Rockerfellow Center, 5th Ave
Times Square 5 minute walk, St Patrick's Cathedral and 5th Ave all outside the front entrance. Main desk was always helpful and polite even when they were very busy. Breakfast at the hotel was not good it was cold and expensive for what we had. we used the diner a few doors down. Would go again yes 😍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent midtown location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great hotel, lovely terrace restaurant, and excellent location seconds from Rockefeller Plaza, and minutes from Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Fantastic Location!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpets and tile need deep cleaning!
Location: Across from the Rockefeller Center and Subway! Close to many shops and restaurants. Walking distance to Central Park, Time Square, Broadway.
We stayed at Club Quarters for 6 nights on our first trip to NYC! Check in was fast and staff very welcoming! We stayed on the 4th floor in a King room with kitchenette. The room was clean and very comfortable! We faced the Rockefeller Plaza and had a great view! You can here street noise but it gets quiet after midnight. Never kept us awake. My only minor complaint about the room is that the carpets and tile could use a good cleaning but other than that, it was great. Beds and pillows are comfy. Keurig and fridge both worked! Bonus, purified water and bottles to fill just beside the elevator! We ate at the Terrace restaurant a few times! Beautiful views from the outdoor terrace! The food was great but service was a bit slow sometimes! The location of this hotel was fantastic! We like to walk and did lots of it right from the hotel. We used the Subway a couple of times and accessed it from the Rockefeller Center right across the street! Use the MTA trip planner website for the subway, it was so user friendly!