Ratings based on 3,568 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Great location + Price + Friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
If you want a clean hotel on a great location in NYC, this is the one to choose. Also, the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location midtown. Staff fantastic, so friendly and helpful with all our 'how do we get to" questions. Very comfy bed, great shower, coffee maker and water in room.Best bagels ever just along the street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Don't like this hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Ad: close to times square. Disads: room is less than 100sqft, doesnt show this on hotel page. Hotel is very old, so does ammenities. you can clearly hear others talking outside room or walking up and down stairs. Wont recommend this holtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Hotel very close to Times Square

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel very central to Times Square. Convenient to shops on 5th Avenue. Street traffic noisy if room facing street. Staff friendly gave me wine & chocs for my birthday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a few blocks from Grand Central and Time Square

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Needs Safe in the room to lock personal items
Good location; Front staff desk very friendly; helpful in early check in; free coffee in lobby all day; Room needs safe to lock personal items when out in the city;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Catharines, ON, Canada

Great hotel Close to everything NYC has to offer

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location: Location is great Steps from the shopping of 5th Avenue, and easy walk to Times Square and the many theatres of Broadway
Great staff from the time you arrive Very helpful And very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very good Hotel, excellent location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Internet and Great Location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Internet
Cons: Gym was awful. Also a lot of the furnishings were kinda banged up.
Location: Close to everything.
Overall the hotel is kinda old and not fancy. The gym was very sad and all the cable equipment was broken. The main reason I stayed there was the internet because each room has it's own router with a solid 40mbps up and down. I wanted to work from the hotel during my stay and it worked perfectly. Location is good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North London

Good central location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: A good central location.
Cons: Need adequate storage space for clothes plus daily cleaning of the room.
Location: Good central location. Transport links...bus/subway.. Lots of places to eat. Very close to Times Square and Broadway.
The hotel is ok, however the room was rather dark and the air conditioning quite noisy. Room service was minimal and had to ask for the room to be hoovered daily. Very little space to hang clothes...no wardrobe. Plus points pleasant staff and a good central location near to Times Square and transport links.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Citizen of the world

Best time ever

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Clean rooms [a little small for my taste but it is New York, right?], great location one block from Times Square but far enough from too much noise; plus many other attractions all within walkind distance, staff very friendly and helpful. Fair price.