Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Convenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2018
I needed a room for a recent trip and this hotel was the least expensive option from a brand I recognized in the midtown area. I gave it a shot. My first impression was cautious as the lobby was very small, the front desk a bit disorganized and the associate was not very engaging when I checked in. I think I was taking him away from his TV show. I was given my key and went up to the 17th floor. There I was pleasantly surprised. While the room was the size of a cruise ship cabin (to be expected in NYC) it was modern and clean. Comfortable king size bed, desk with lots of outlets, a narrow but tall wardrobe and a big TV (but wasn't HD). The bathroom was a standard size and looked new too. Towels though weren't high end. All in all, the lobby felt like I was walking into a better grade Motel 8 while the room seemed like a lower grade HGI. I didn't do anything but sleep there so I can't talk of the amenities. The location of this Comfort Inn was great - walking distance to the Convention Center to the west and a short walk to Times Square the other way. For the right price I would easily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Great place to stay! Close walk to everything. If I come back to NY, this is where I will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We got switched to a room with two beds instead of one king bed, but the two beds were large and there was a fantastic view of the city. We will not hesitate to book again with the Comfort Inn times square south.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Room condition should have been better.location is the positive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but you get what you pay for!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The hotel staff were great! The room was extremely small, but bed was comfortable. Next time, I will pay a little more for nicer hotel with better location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location - Helpful and Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly knowledgeable staff and breakfast.
Cons: Open up the breakfast room a little more. Unless you spend millions on it, not a lot really.
Location: Location is near Times Square/Penn Station and one street over from a Subway. Hell's Kitchen is behind which is great for food and bars.
Hotel is basic but very welcoming and staff are extremely helpful. Breakfast, whilst cramped, is a godsend and sets you up for the day. Rooms are a decent size and we had two doubles for a family of four. Yes a bit cramped but affordable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york/manhattan

Great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great hotel, for location, staff were so friendly, especially Leo. Very comfy beds, we had a double bed each which was great but no way could 4 people stay in this room, very clean, not much hanging space, take some ear plugs as the city is very noisy, Breakfast room is so small and the food is not very nice, stale baked goods, rubbery hot food, we just grabbed some coffee and cereal and took it back to our rooms. My biggest peeve was the cleaning cart, vacuum and two laundry bins that permanently sat out side our room, it was hard to get to the lifts but I would gladly stay here again if I was in new York.
2 out of 5
by MARY JANE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Nice staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel is centrally located. Staff are very nice and helpful. Room was typical for NYC. Building showing its age but again, to be expected. Very comfortable beds. Pillows nice but oddly shaped....like chicklets?! Breakfast was standard 'breakfast included' fare. We don't usually eat at the included breakfast. Wifi was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The hotel location was perfect and right next to the subway entrance for easy commutes. The hotel staff was also perfect and ready to answer any questions with great hospitality.