Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location - Helpful and Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly knowledgeable staff and breakfast.
Cons: Open up the breakfast room a little more. Unless you spend millions on it, not a lot really.
Location: Location is near Times Square/Penn Station and one street over from a Subway. Hell's Kitchen is behind which is great for food and bars.
Hotel is basic but very welcoming and staff are extremely helpful. Breakfast, whilst cramped, is a godsend and sets you up for the day. Rooms are a decent size and we had two doubles for a family of four. Yes a bit cramped but affordable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york/manhattan

Great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great hotel, for location, staff were so friendly, especially Leo. Very comfy beds, we had a double bed each which was great but no way could 4 people stay in this room, very clean, not much hanging space, take some ear plugs as the city is very noisy, Breakfast room is so small and the food is not very nice, stale baked goods, rubbery hot food, we just grabbed some coffee and cereal and took it back to our rooms. My biggest peeve was the cleaning cart, vacuum and two laundry bins that permanently sat out side our room, it was hard to get to the lifts but I would gladly stay here again if I was in new York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Nice staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel is centrally located. Staff are very nice and helpful. Room was typical for NYC. Building showing its age but again, to be expected. Very comfortable beds. Pillows nice but oddly shaped....like chicklets?! Breakfast was standard 'breakfast included' fare. We don't usually eat at the included breakfast. Wifi was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The hotel location was perfect and right next to the subway entrance for easy commutes. The hotel staff was also perfect and ready to answer any questions with great hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, stones throw from the subway.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: it did cost to use the safe......
Location: The Port Authority Bus Station is one block away. Times Square is around the corner.
I really liked this hotel very convenient for the subway and times square. 5-ten minute walk to Hard Rock Café. It was the cheapest price for a two doubles bedroom too. Breakfast is in a small room, but they had waffles - what more does a girl need?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leawood, Kansas

Perfect for a NYC experience

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I had promised my Granddaughter that I would take her to NYC when she turned 21. This hotel is in the perfect location to Time Square, Theater District, shopping and sights. The room had very comfortable beds and a nice sized bathroom to accommodate 4 ladies. The staff treated us like family.. definitely will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
it was ok experience. the hotel is at ok good if you want to be in downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Ga

Mother daughter getaway

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Clean, wish they used full size pillows, AC will freeze you out, super quiet, close to Times Square and other sights to be seen. Will DEFINITELY stay again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Our room was ridiculously tiny. They placed us in a room that they normally never put anybody there per their saying even if we had reserved 6months ago. We were right in front of the breakfeast. There was no noise insonorisation and the personel was playing very loud music at 5am. Night front lobby personel was rude and unwelcoming. I'd say run away from this hotel unless it's a last resort, you can get way better for the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford, Mi, D.C. and Brooklyn

Small room but comfortable. Excellent location aff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Enjoyed 3 days of mom /daughters time.Saw a show, ate in great restaurants, from riding the tram to Roosevelt island to riding the Staten Island ferry, walking the Brooklyn bridge , visiting MAD Museum and a whole lot more. Fantastic trip.