Ratings based on 2,040 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice bed and staff, great breakfast! Everything you need in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Superb location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great breakfast. Comfy bed. Clean bathroom. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Room is very small but in NYC little time is spent in room. Breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Clean and comfortable hotel neat Time Square

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The locaiton and the cleanliness
Cons: The staff was lovely and helpful, however some of them did not speak English at all.
Location: Time Square. Ellen's Stardust Diner. Madame Tussaud's wax museum. 5th Avenue.
Great stay! The room was clean and comfortable, the hot breakfast very convenient and satisfying, and the location is impeccable; so close to Time Square, Broadway, close to Central Park and 30 secons away from a Subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Walking distance from Times Square

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very comfortable stay at the hotel. Given the price, this is best suitable if you want to stay near Times Square that too with complimentary breakfast. The food was good too.Staff (Mr. Anil) was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Had no bad experience, but it didn’t reach my expectations as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close proximity to Times Square

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Easy walking distance to Times Square. Glad breakfast was included- it was the standard continental spread but I was happy with bananas, yogurt, and toast. My hotel room smelled damp but was decently tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Clean and comfortable - close to Broadway

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Great Staff. Walking distance to Broadway shows.Included breakfast.
Location: Perfect location. Walking distance to Broadway shows and restaurants
Had a great night here. Staff was all wonderful and courteous. Walking distance to Broadway shows. Felt comfortable walking back after the show. Includes a nice breakfast.Lemon water in lobby a nice touch on a hot day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. johns

Times square

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Walking distance to everything - restaurants, shows, shopping, bus
Hotel within few minutes of walking to main shopping, Broadway and bus to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Area

Great Location at a good price

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: location, location, location (and price)
Location: close to great restaurants, times square, port authority bus station, and subway!
We visit NYC at least once a year and have tried several different hotels and all have been good. But we especially like Comfort Inn because of the location to Times Square, great restaurants in close proximity, clean and quiet room, nice breakfast at a great price. We will definitely be coming back!