Ratings based on 2,562 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Page, AZ

Very convenient to the convention center

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Location
Your staff was very helpful and the room was really comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Hotel near theaters

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Room much smaller than anticipated. Claustrophobic for even two people. We were assigned a ‘handicapped’ room with neither of us being handicapped in any way. No other rooms available. Shower drained water across bathroom floor every time it was used. Street noice excessive with construction across the street (all hours of day and night). Always expect street noise in a NYC hotel but it was worse than ‘normal’ as a building is being constructed across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Not sure about other rooms in this hotel but this room was tiny. Clean. comfortable bed but tiny room. Breakfast even though included was awful. powdered eggs. bad potatoes etc. Grab a yogurt juice and fruit. that would be a wise decision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Nice hotel, easy to get to. Easy and fast check in. When booking it says I have free breakfast but upon check in the staff states this is untrue and have to pay for breakfast. Beware if you’re booking. Not sure what the miscommunication is. Clean and comfortable. Fairly quiet at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Stay here if you want hot steam spray wakeup call

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: The staff was more or less friendly. Room service was quick. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Maintenance of heater/AC unit can use huge improvements. Besides the hot steam spraying me and flooding room, it was hot (sweaty)/cold during sleep
Location: The location is very convenient and was easy to find right off of the Lincoln tunnel. 34th st and times square / broadway closeby.
I stayed at this property on Jan 6, 2017 and overall had a disastrous experience. From arrival, there was no valet person present (car was sitting in front of hotel for 2 hours). The room (RM 510) was very small but ok since we were only using it to sleep after a Broadway Show. Here’s where the nightmare starts. At 7:15 AM I get woken up by hot steam spraying on me from the heater (right next to bed since room is very small). This is by far not the way I envisioned waking up on a Sunday after a late evening out. This hot steam was spraying everywhere and got on clothing and bags. I tried to suppress it by throwing a towel and the blanket over it but it could only do so much. It was literally flooding the carpet floor. The amount of steam/humidity generated in that room made everything else wet and impossible to see with eyeglasses. I go to the front desk to tell them of the issue and I get moved to a different room to complete the rest of my stay (4 hrs). They offer to refund the stay. Yes the gesture is nice but I feel like they could’ve done much more to make it up to me like possibly inviting me back for a future stay on them or even offering to pay for cleaning damages as a result of the steam spray getting all over my property. But whatever. My best advice for anyone looking at this location is stay away and try another NON Hilton property. IM A VERY DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMER.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite disappointing

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Quite a rundown hotel in general with small rooms. Terrible breakfast, elevators that did not serve the entire hotel quickly and were prone to not working and rooms that were not cleaned properly each day. The staff were generally really friendly and lovely, but this was a disappointing and somewhat uncomfortable experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The location but thats about it.
Cons: Better front desk service, improve cleanliness, add more services.
Location: Doubletree by hilton town square south
Room was too small. No available vending machine. Horrible front desk service, seems like they dont know whats going on. Room was dirty when we arrived, they canceled our room because we didnt check in the day before due to a floght cancelation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice check-in

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I come during the snow storm, when I arrive I saw two workers shoveling the snow. The front desk has very friendly attitude and gave me two warm chocolate cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Just spent 1 week over new year at this hotel, stayed on the 6th floor facing the road, occasionally woke up by noise outside but not constantly. The hotel itself is good, lobby is small but the staff are wonderful and always happy to help. I had a flight cancellation due to a snow storm and the staff were more than happy to let me use their reception phone to call the airlines etc. The rooms are bigger than I expected, myself and my partner stayed in a standard queen room, it was much bigger than a previous hotel we stayed at called the paramount in Times Square. Overall I would 100% recommend this hotel, good location 10 minutes to Times Square and 2 minutes from Madison Square Garden. Safe neighbourhood as well! Don’t be put off by bad reviews, people like to moan and expect 5 star quality for 3/4 star price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Definitely was not happy. I Did not even stay at this hotel. It was smelly an dirty.