Ratings based on 2,339 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from times sq. new york

staff made the hotel worthwhile the stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
the rooms are tiny could use some work, the staff are amazing definitely made me a customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We love it, first time in New York and we love it staff are friendly and they handle thing fast .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room and hotel were nice but had a leaking shower door which they kept trying to fix two nights in a row and still was leaking. I wanted to change my room so wouldn't have to deal with it but they insisted that they could fix it but they couldn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Check in was very smooth and friendly staff. The woman and the concierge desk was wonderful! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very clean. Would go back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

The only persons that were great were the bellmen.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear-down
Location: Location is good
Horrible experience. Hotel is so dirty they should be ashamed of themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel and great staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Getting wash towels were a problem and floor was not vacuumed daily. Overall, stay was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, OH

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: This hotel was quiet. Not much noise was heard from other rooms and there was little noise from other guest using the hallway
Cons: Get rid of the nuts in the cookies. Nut allergies a very common and contamination could be an issue for some guests.
Location: This hotel is in a great location. Everything we wanted to do was close by or transportation was easily available.
Over all our stay was good, only a couple of issues. 1. Not enough washcloths. There were 4 people in the room (my husband, myself and our 2 daughters) and they only gave us 2 washcloths. When we asked for additional washcloths, none were available. 2. The sink was in the wrong spot-not close enough to the faucet. There was a raised basin with a faucet. If you didn't turn the water on enough the stream never reached the basin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Josie was awesome

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Josie at the front desk was awesome. There was a problem with my expedia reservation and she worked diligently to resolve the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Friendly Staff/Good Location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient and the rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable.
Location: Many things to do and see in the area and lots of choices of places to eat. We recommend the deli markets and the $1 pizza joints.
We took a Red-eye flight arriving at the hotel about 8 am knowing we couldn't check in until 4 pm but wanted to at least leave our bags. We explained we had flown all night and would love an early check in if possible. They found a room ready for us and we were able to check in and freshen up right then and there! We were so grateful for this! The rooms were small, as we expected but clean and comfortable. There was a building being built across the street so there was construction noise through out the day but we expected it to be noisy in the middle of the city. We brought ear plugs. We were close to Penn Station and only had to walk about 10 mins to the hotel. We had our 14 yr old son with us and stayed 4 nights. It was a very comfortable and convenient hotel. I would recommend it and stay again. (The cookies were wonderful)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
TERRIBLE. NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL. DIRTY HOTEL. WE DO NOT RECOMMENDED THIS HOTEL AT ALL.