Ratings based on 2,391 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Location was great . Room was dirty. One morning, no hot water. Not worth for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Tiny room, forget towels, long waiting time for the elevators, 5 times!!! Problems with the room key... Last visit there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Posted Sep 13, 2017
House keeping response time needs improvement Also there is no direct access to house keeping from the room The Breakfast cost is high in comparison to the food items offered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 36th street and 8th ave, new york

Hotel near time square

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The people at the front desk are really nice and I had a great experience and for the price I paid thru Expedia was worth it but when I wanted to extend then it was too pricy. To get there, there is a warehouse before arriving that stinks but once you are inside it is really nice and you have sound proof rooms from the outside. You don't hear any of the construction going on outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels is old and in dire need of a refurb

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The forst room we were put in was dirty and was a last let room. Felt that because we booked through expedia that we were given the room As we had paid a cheeper wait. Each day a lot of time was wasted waited for the only two lifts for 23 floors. Some days could wait up to 20 mins. We complained aboit the room which i have never done before but were told that the hotel was fully booked. The next day was given free breakfast as compensation bit that was horrible too. The hot food was cold, food not replenished and it pot look what you got. It was not worth it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Overbooking Nightmare

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The bartenderess and bell hop were very nice.
Cons: There is no reason a hotel should be overbooked. It's simple math. Don't sell more rooms than you have!
Location: Near Times Square and the Theatre District.
We booked this hotel several weeks before our stay. We showed up an hour before check in, only to be told they didn't have the room we booked. They put FOUR of us, two adults, plus a 14 year old and an 18 year old, in a teeny weeny room with one king size bed. The room was so small it was all bed. Manger said they'd bring up extra pillows and blankets for the kids. Housekeeping brought up 2 sheets; told us they were all out of blankets. I was beyond flabbergasted. We had no other place to go on a Saturday night in the middle of Manhattan so we had no choice but to sleep in this room. Worst experience EVER!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Not worth for the money. Better not opt this if you want to stay with a view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient to the area we were interested in visiting in NYC
Cons: The problems mentioned in the experience section above.
We arrived late at night. Staff was very kind but the room was disappointing. We did not have enough towels so I had to return to the desk and ask for enough bath towels for our family. They ran out and did not have wash clothes or hand towels available the next day. The day after that there were no towels at all until later in the day. The bathroom lock was missing and there was a hole in the door so there was no privacy. The carpet was wet around the A/C unit due to some kind of water leak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice Hotel, close to nice restaurants and shopping area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Trouble In Times Square

Posted Aug 25, 2017
There are only two elevators of which one was completely broken and the other kept breaking down. We were stuck in the lobby and couldn't get to our things unless we wanted to climb 20 flights of steps. I'd never stay here again. It was not an enjoyable experience.