Ratings based on 2,478 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It does what is expected.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Cons: Rooms look dingy and dated.
No surprises. Either positive or negative. I stay there when I go to NYC because it's close to the office and I know exactly what to expect - average. Clean rooms, relatively central and no hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Comfy Bed! Wonderful staff!!! Warm cookies!!!!!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Comfy Bed
Cons: The pricing.
Location: We came in for Chris Rock's Blackout tour @ Madison Square Garden, by way of the Port Authority (Greyhound). Hotel was walking distance between both.
The staff was professional and friendly. The hotel room was immaculate, and the bed was very comfortable. Oh, and the warm cookies were a very nice touch. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in the heart of midtown

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice hotel near many popular destinations. They also hand out these AMAZING hotel-branded cookies when you arrive that you just can’t help but ask for more each time you’re around the front desk! Staff is super friendly. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

In need of upgrades

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: AVOID THIS DUMP
Cons: Everything
This Hotel is dirty and in need of a major upgrade. No hot water in the morning. No counter space in the bathrooms.The carpets a very dirty. No place to put clothing, just 6 hangers in closet without drawer space. Just an all around terrible time. Not what I expected from the Hilton nam.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Dirty hotel and poor service

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Arrived at hotel where they allowed us to store our baggage prior to check in. Once we got into the room, we saw a large spill on the floor looking like tapioca. The room was ice cold. We called down about the heat and were told someone would come and look at it. No one came. Went downstairs and told them that it needed to be taken care of and that there was a spill on the floor and were told there wasn’t anything they could do about it because they were booked. Someone did come up to fix the heat, but they ignored us about the lack of cleanliness of the room. Found old bottles under the bed as well. On our way out, no one even acknowledged that we still said there was a mess on the carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

pretty nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
reasonable price, clean room and friendly staff. It's close to time square. You can walk to the Met Museum and go cross the central park in one hour. A good trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great location and super nice staff

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Loved my stay here. It is a great location, the staff is nice and everything was beyond my expectation. I would definitely recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent hotel if you don't need comfort.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: It was close to Times Square
Cons: Pretty much everything
OK location but not so big on comfort.Had to take cold showers about half the time during a weeklong stay. Breakfast buffet was cold at best and tasted like it had been sitting there for a year. The staff seems interested on doing the bare minimum that doesn't interfere with their chatting. And then there's the slowest elevators in the world. 2 elevators in a 26 floor hotel that often times seemed stuck on one floor all day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Nov 19, 2017
No water from 6-10 am. Had to go to another room to be able to shower, wash hands, even use the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great service staff was extremely friendly. Not only did they have a room by 12 (check in is at 4p) ready for us they also allowed us to leave at 1p for a late check out since our flight didn’t leave JFK til 8pm. Not a 5 star hotel but best bang for your buck considering your two blocks away from Penn station