Ratings based on 8,680 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Close to everything especially if it's your first time in NYC! We enjoyed our stay very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Great location and spacious

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great location and spacious for the price. EXCELLENT service and very comfortable. The rooms could use some updating if your looking for new this is not it. But everything else is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great customer service and location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The rooms are starting to show normal wear and tear from use. Also, the bathrooms need fans!
Location: Broadway shows, shopping and nearby Subway access points
We chose this hotel because it is one of the few to accommodate a family of 5 and also for the location. Our flight was delayed and we did not arrive on time but the staff was very gracious and accommodating and let us check in early the next day when we finally arrived and gave us some extra time to check out on the day we were scheduled to leave. This is our second stay there and definitely not our last. Everyone from the bellmen, the room service staff and the front desk staff are very kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, terrible staff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The staff
I paid extra for a room with a view of Times Square, when we checked in we were put in a room facing the wall of the adjacent building. When I went back to the front desk they admitted to overbooking the room, but could not do anything to change it. They would do a blind transfer the next day and the manager would contact me. ( since we were put in a much cheaper room I expected a refund of the difference for that night! ). The next day we were transferred to the original room we paid for and it was fine. The staff doesn't seem capable of handling the number of guests ( check in took over 30 mins ) and always seemed so overwhelmed you were afraid to ask any questions. It's been one week since we returned home and the manager is yet to call and no sign of any kind of apology much less a refund!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and allowed us to check in early and check out late. I liked that the hotel was right smack dab in the middle of Time Square and all the excitement! Many restaurants and shops within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here for my future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel was nice right in d middle of everything. Right on time square and close enough to walk to the Rockefeller and central park. The staff was great polite and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Right in the Middle of Times Square

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Right in the middle of Times Square, absolutely wonderful location!
This hotel was in a perfect location. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed on the Times Square side and had an amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect for a First Timer in NYC

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff.
Location: This location is in the heart of NYC right in Times Square. I think anyone going to NYC for the first time should stay here for a real city feel.
This hotel was everything you want, in an area that is one you MUST stay in your first time to NYC. I loved everything about it. The staff, especially Michael at the front desk, who checked us in. He provided the most warm and friendly welcome I've ever gotten at a hotel. All of the staff was eager to assist with absolutely anything we possibly needed from wake up calls to taxi's. So great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: In the center of NYC Times Square.
Would definitely stay here again. The staff was wonderful and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel right on top of time square

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Couldn’t ask for a better hotel right in the heart of New York, friendly staff very clean if I had one complaint the room was a little dated but that would be it, everything you needed in hotel and more.