Ratings based on 8,725 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

New York

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great location and good price. Comfortable room and courteous staff. One of the bell hops, David, was especially helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

So fun!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great staff, sizable rooms for nyc, smack in the middle of it all. I’ve always wanted to stay there and it did not disappoint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Way smaller than I thought. Guess you are mostly paying for location. Didn't get the amenities I was expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Excellent Hotel, Can't Fault

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, location and generally a lovely place to stay
Location: You are right in the heart of Time Square and within walking distance to all the main attractions - Rockerfellor, Empire, Grand Central Station etc
We were a bit dubious about booking a Time Square accommodation, but as we had stayed a few blocks back before we wanted to try in the heart of the hustle and bustle - we need not have worried. The hotel and location was fantastic. On previous (hotel) visits we heard sirens, dumpster trucks and horns blaring but at the DoubleTree we heard nothing at all - we expected a lot of noise due to the location but nope. The suites were very safe and secure with security checking everyone had a room card before being allowed up to the main lobby and rooms - for those just arriving you had to show your booking confirmation or proof you had a reservation. We had three adults in our room and we had loads of space for 3 large suitcases, hand baggage and umpteen shopping bags, more space here than we did in other NYC hotels that we have stayed in. We would definitely recommend the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton on Time Square and would not hesitate to book here again. We found the staff to be very helpful also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Times square

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: nothing really
Cons: Larger and more inviting lobby bar,
Location: Right in the middle of times square. Within a short walk to almost everything
room too small, couch and pull out bed were very uncomfortable. Lobby bar was too small and uninviting. The location was good if you want to be in the center of everything ( including the crowd ) 24/7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Girls trip

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great hotel with helpful staff and a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, TN

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The Doubletree Suites at Times Square is so convenient to everything going on at Times Square. The size of the hotel rooms make this the best choice for your stay in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Everything that we expected from our booking research
Cons: Could separate the rooms that allow pets had a suite upgrade but the chair was covered in pet hair that covered my clothes very disappointed
Location: Great location every thing you need to do starts with one foot out of the door weather you turn left or right
This hotel does what it says on the tin if you want to walk out of your hotel and straight into the Times Square hot spots,great location for touring or shopping New York style very pleased with our choice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

good and bad

Posted Dec 1, 2017
If you like the busyness of times square it is a great location. Room maintenance and house keeping was horrible. No water or minibar in the room. Slow check in , not enough staff. The front desk staff were polite and kind though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Large hotel overlooking Times Square

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff, clean rooms
Cons: Elevator cleanliness could be improved. Also, it would be nice if the breakfast area were open for dinner.
Location: Rockefeller Center, Times Square, Museum of Modern Art are alll close by. Other museums are a short cab ride away
This hotel appeared to have 43 stories of rooms. The rooms were suites with a separate living room and bedroom, and were clean and comfortable. The elevators were a bit dirtier, and had a lot of traffic. Security was good. My one complaint was that the bar/dining area was tiny, with a larger breakfast area to n a different floor.