Ratings based on 8,601 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

New York getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel was in a great location. Right down in the middle of all the action. Beds were comfortable and clean. But like all older hotels needed a little upgrade. Food in the hotel restaurant was good and not to high priced. People were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Right next to Times Square

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The hotel is right in the middle of Times Square. Lots of construction in the area so there is a lot of noise during the day. Overall the room was comfortable, clean and well priced. If you plan on doing the hop on hop off bus get your tickets while you are in NY and just get the bus pass without all the added attractions package as your really not saving any money. They say that the 911 museum is part of the package but there are two museums for 911 the one you want to go to right at ground zero is not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Times Square

Posted Oct 12, 2017
In the heart of the city! We arrived from Las Vegas on a red eye and got to the hotel at 6 am! We thought we could be troopers and walk around before we could check in.. the room was ready for us and we were thankful because we needed a serious nap! The signature chocolate chip cookie was amazing in the morning as well! Room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very pleasant! It was a little weird to leave our luggage with bell hop while we walked around our last day and didn’t have to lug it around the city with us but it was safe. Great sister trip of 2017!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from time square

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. Inside the the room itself is dated. In our room we found a rasin on the bathroom counter and I brush it to the floor. For the entire stayit was on the middle of the bathroom floor that proves the maid did not clean the floor during our stay and they did not clean the counter throughly before we got there. On our second day after along day we wanted to relax before we head out to dinner. We came in at 4 pm ant the room was not clean yet. So we did not get to relaxed before dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

DoubleTree Hotel Times Square

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything! Perfect location and value!
Cons: Nothing
Location: This location has direct access to everything in NYC!
My wife and I really wanted to stay in Times Square and this hotel looked like a good value. The staff was top notch. Our room was a really nice suite on the 23rd floor overlooking Times Square which was awesome! Great view, but surprisingly, the room was very quiet for all of the activity going on below. Last time we stayed several blocks away from Times Square and it was OK. The DoubleTree is right in the heart of the action and central to everything. Easy to walk to all the Broadway shows. Easy access to the subway to anywhere in NYC! Bronx Yankees game...simple. Knicks at Madison Square Garden...easy. Brooklyn food tour...easy. Greenwich Village food tour...easy. Hop on Hop off bus...right outside the hotel. Good Morning America...2 blocks away. Rockefeller Center...3 blocks away. Plus we walked around a ton. There are tons of restaurants to choose from that included chain restaurants, plus local spots. I would for sure stay here again next time we come to NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the Center of Time Square!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The view from our room was amazing ...with very little street noise. Location was amazing. In the middle of Time Square with walking to Central Park. Staff were all very friendly ...from the person checking us in to housekeeping. Lori (sp?) and Chrystal were extremely helpful in helping us find our way around, giving confidence in the choices we made and making recommendations when needed. They also got us a car for the ride back to the airport which cost not much more than a cab. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Kent , UK

Excellent location. Great suite with lots of room.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location & Rooms
Cons: Some bowls and plates would be good as this has a kitchenette
Location: Times Square, Central Park, Empire State, Chrysler Buildings are all nearby.
The hotel location was excellent. Close to subways and on the corner of Times square. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious. We would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to access all around Broadway.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The hotel provides easy access to Broadway, city sights and the subway. Rooms were very comfortable and staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expectations

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This hotel was selected because of the suite aspect, the hotel exceeded my expectations and I will always stay there when in New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

In the heart of the action

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The proximity to everything.
Cons: a little refurb but still very very clean and tidy
Location: Fantastic right in the heart of the action, a great base
Great location , if you come to New York you have to stay in the centre of the action. Close to Food, Bars, Broadway, the subway, awesome for location and ease of access. A little dated compared to the first hotel we stayed in but still well worth it.