Ratings based on 6,084 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Element very much. Room was clean and very well sound proofed. Bed was really comfortable. The only thing I didn't like, my bathroom had roll in shower with features that doesn't make you comfortable while shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Poor Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
This was probably one of the worst hotels that I have stayed at. My room wasn't swept. You had to wait 15 mins for an elevator resulting in my family and I having to walk 30 flight of stairs. There was trash in the stairway blocking some exits and the stairway. We had to move it in order to continue down the stairs. My issues resulted in the Element taking a night off my bill but that didn't help the experience. I will not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

No hot water but good bed

Posted Aug 4, 2017
No hot water for 3 days of my stay. The hotel wouldn't bother to explain why until I have learned about their boiler problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous staff, helpful and kind

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The staff are amazing, breakfast was crowded but something for everyone
Cons: The rooms are not kept up, not the cleanest.
Location: NYC close to everything. Walked to time square, and broadway, even Central Park
We were here for 5 days, and everything was great except the rooms they are not the cleanest, but we left happy without complaint. We got to the airport and all flights were cancelled and we had no where to stay, we were stranded the hotels by the airport were booked as all flights were cancelled and didn't know what to do. My husband called the Element they took my daughter and I in at a discount for 3 days until we could get a flight home. They upgraded our room and we had access to laundry. The staff helped us in every way, I can not say enough good things about the people here . When things go wrong it was nice to have the staff here to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Elevator trouble

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Good hotel.... Area a bit rough.... 2 out of 3 Elevators weren't working for part of our stay! 24 floors long why up or down... And no hotel bar.... But Beds Excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located but poorly operated

Posted Jul 26, 2017
When I arrived they gave me a room at second floor right next to cleaning cart stand. The room looked decent at first however you could see dirt at every corner here and there. Nasty moment came when I saw hairs on soap dispenser at the shower. I called front desk. They said they would send a person to look which never happened. It took them 2 days to clean that up after follow up. I don't watch TV but if you do, my room's TV was so outdated. The staff were not rude but dismissal. Breakfast was average at best. Cold Hard egg and cereal. no egg cheese bacon sausage nothing. Pastry were good though. The bonus of the hotel were that they give you afternoon snacks which could replace your dinner if your budget is tight. But more like appetizers and wine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything. The comfy pillows. The friendly staff.
Location: Location worked perfect for us. Walking distance to Time Square, close to train station etc.
We stayed at Element for 6 nights. From our arrival of a warm welcome, to the amazing standard of our room, facilities and just general hospitality of the staff - everything was amazing. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying here when we return (hopefully sooner rather than later :) )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything Times Square has to offer

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful room and view ! Close to subways and food. Loved our stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

This is a really busy hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Spaceful
Cons: Bathroom cleaniness
Everything was good except the elevators and bathroom. In the morning there were many people for breakfast, and the elelators would not stop in upper floors. We stayed at the 29th floor and waited like 20 minutes for elevators. There are only three elevators for the entire building. Our bathroom had few short hairs in the sink. Otherwise, the bed sheet and pillows are really clean. It has a very ncie kitchen in the room although we did not use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY Times Sq

Be aware!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Specifically asked no housekeeping, still they came in and now I have a pair of missing earrings. Frustrating, as lady at ck out, told she would contact manager....... sure right :( still waiting...........