Ratings based on 6,125 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice hotel near to the time square and subway.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The elevators was terrible because one of them was not working and we had to wait more then 20 Minutes every time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
it was a great experience. Clean and cozy. breakfast was a bit too simple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast all over the place

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It was a sad picture to see people having breakfast everywhere, at the lobby, standing up in corners, at the check in counters, on the floors, anywhere they could find a surface
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A very nice hotel with a Times Square location.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The front desk staff were all very helpful and accommodating. The Filipino guy went out of his way to get us a taxi outside the hotel during checkout. That's service! The room was decent and small. But it did have a GREAT view of the city from the 29th floor. The room also had a full fridge and a kitchenette w/ a microwave and dishwasher w/c we liked a lot. The location was close to Times Square and we enjoyed the hotel's public spaces adjoining the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Ok to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Happy hours food was very healthy and good amount - almost like a dinner. Close walking distance to heart of time square. Very close to Cake Boss shop. Very comfortable beds, nice shower and big bathroom. Well equipped and clean kitchen with all needed utensils in very good conditions; even nice detergents and sponges. Clean fridge. Staff courteous and attentive to our needs. Free printing and use of computers. Wifi ok in rooms. It would be good if they put more attention to room cleanliness of rooms as air condition rails full of lint and crumbs on floor remaining untouched. Yes the lifts are a problem as they are of small size and 3rd lift mostly use for staff. Despite this we did not have to wait long time to use the lifts even during peak hours. Breakfast was basic but ok. It would be good if they have two breakfast menu so you do not have to eat the same bread and stuff every day. Overall good and we will go back if visiting NYC again and they clean the air condition unit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quality has dropped

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Two requests for towels and we're still waiting for them. Lol. Found turd stain in the toilet on the first night. Elevators are a friggin joke. Rooms are relatively clean and the location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niteroi, RJ, Brasil

Breakfast included, but the elevator....

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Near Time Square.
Cons: Elevator.
The elevator is the big problem, you waste a lot of time waiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Incredibly loud, elevators are virtually unusable.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
There are three elevators. One is always broken. One is being used 50% of the time by the cleaning staff. I climbed about 80 flights of stairs during my two night stay. The doors and metal and hard plastic, which boom every time they are closed. This is made worse by the fact that the guests are the kind of people who get drunk and slam doors at 3 am. I saw two calls to security during my stay. You won't get any sleep if you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Element very much. Room was clean and very well sound proofed. Bed was really comfortable. The only thing I didn't like, my bathroom had roll in shower with features that doesn't make you comfortable while shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Poor Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
This was probably one of the worst hotels that I have stayed at. My room wasn't swept. You had to wait 15 mins for an elevator resulting in my family and I having to walk 30 flight of stairs. There was trash in the stairway blocking some exits and the stairway. We had to move it in order to continue down the stairs. My issues resulted in the Element taking a night off my bill but that didn't help the experience. I will not be staying there again.