Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Convenient location. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Times Square

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Breakfast included Close to train station in the heart of Times Square Hotel was clean nicely furnished and the bed was comfortable the rooms are a little small but overall it was a pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great location on 42nd St. subway 550m to Times Sq

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Location: Near Times Square. On Green Subway line giving ease of access to the city. Green line takes you directly to JFK.
Helpful staff, substantial breakfast, clean and friendly environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Issues outside the control of the staffing

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Stayed on 31 floor. One of the three elevators was down for maintenance. A second elevator broke down. Took almost an hour to get elevator! Room was extremely small. Four of us with two twin beds, only one person could walk around at a time. Staff made every effort to accommodate a bad situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Clean,close to sights, metro and restaurants.Attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Only one elevator worked! Very slow. Took me very long to wait for the elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Just an OK experience

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: breakfast line should not exist, elevators should be faster, hallways are dark
This hotel is right next to Port Authority, and therefore, almost every subway line, which is great for tourists. The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. During our stay, one of the three elevators was down which resulted in an EXTREMELY long wait time. Time is money, and I certainly wasted some during my brief stay. The hotel offers breakfast, which is a great selling point, but the line was OUTRAGEOUS. We didn't have enough time to wait, so we had to forgo this benefit. Overall this is a nice, centrally located hotel, but I was extremely disappointed in the amount of time I spent waiting for the elevator and the fact that breakfast was not easier to get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach California

Nice Hotel, Room small but perfect for sightseers

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, and location
Cons: Would not change a thing
Location: Close to all main attractions, Times Square, Macy's, Hells Kitchen, subway for easy access to everything
We were not in the Hotel much, Room was clean, never had issues with the staff, they were always kind and helpful, so much to see in New York no time to stay in the Hotel Room. Perfect Location, close to Times square , subway and all the main attractions are walkable. Awesome stay and we would stay at this Hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the coffee and breakfast was delicious. Within walking distance of Times Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Girls Weekend

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Hotel location was excellent. Rooms were small, but otherwise clean and comfortable.