Ratings based on 1,821 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Garment District prime location!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Even though the hotel is renovating there was no loud noises between 10 pm - 8 am. There were some loud noises around 11-12 am. Staff: friendly and helpful, filled up my water bottle, offered complimentary hot chocolate, recommended a good place for breakfast, helped me with the elevator when I couldn't find my keys, gave us extra coffee pods for our room. Facilities: clean, comfy, liked the make up wipes in the room, as well as soap and shampoo dispenser in bathroom. Couldn't figure out the heating so we just opened a window. Nice view from the rooftop area which I assume could be a nice place to escape the construction noise if you need to get work done. Location: right in front a side entrance to port authority bus station, very near to all fabric shops. Both very important to my trip. Bonus positive: were able to get our room at 8am as soon as we arrived in the city. Only negative: if you want to go to the rooftop bar at night it becomes a ridiculous "dress code" process were you have to go up the elevator next door and MUST check your coat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New-York, Manhattan

Close to the cruise ship

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Happy with everything however very deceived since I could not get my SPG reward points because I had booked through an agency like Expedia. I was not aware and was caught off guard as the only reason I picked that hotel in particular was to get my SPG reward points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
hotel was clean, we felt very safe. Staff was amazing, very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Front desk person Emuvoke (not sure of spelling)

Posted Jan 13, 2018
We had an excellent check in with Emuvoke, she recommended an very good Italian restaurant for dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent Accomodation!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Very Nice Hotwl, Super Clean and Spacious Room. Very Comfy Bed. Wonderful Staff. Excellent Location close to Times Sauare area. Would love to recommend to family & friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Not safe to walk on street in front of hotel. Went for a walk with my Nephew and he witnessed a dead mouse and a man peeing on the sidewalk. He almost got hit by 2 men that were fighting over something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great location, got to check in early, comfortable beds and valet was very quick!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great Value

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very clean room, comfy bed, coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby a nice touch. Friendly staff, will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norristown, PA

Great price

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Fastest check in i have ever experienced. Allowed early check in. Staff friendly. Clean and comfy room and bed. View of empire state building. Shampoo conditioner blow dryer supplied, they even supply makeup remover wipes. Simple but appreciated touch since i forgot mine. Great price. Stayed on a sunday night since weekend rates in new york are not in my budget. Most attractions walkable from hotel. I will stay here again next trip in spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Wa

Amazing Hotel staff!!!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Most accommodating staff! Very friendly and super nice! This is our second time staying at this hotel and the experience always gets better! Chef Alex, gave us an amazing Thanksgiving lunch and Farrah in the Bistro was so sweet!! Anthony at the bar took care of our families needs and was so welcoming. The hotel staff even brought up a refrigerator to store our perishables!!!! This is the best hotel near Times Square!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Derek S, Hotel Management
Thank you D for the GREAT review! We are all so happy that you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. On behalf of Farrah, Chef Alex, and Anthony, we can't wait to have you back with us again!!