Ratings based on 7,947 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Esmirna

Anniversary night

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was great, clean roomy, and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Nice variety. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Close to everything

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I stayed at this hotel because it is closed to the theater district where we brought 28 Girl Scouts for a program. But the rooms are not tight and we can hear everything that happened on the halls and on the rooms next to us. I did liked the staff very friendly and the place is kept clean.
4 out of 5
by Carol

A good choice for theatres, restaurants and Metro.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We made a good choice with Hampton Inn. It was well placed on 8th Avenue. Our room was on the 10 th floor, not a brilliant view but I imagine not many are in NY. It was a decent size and the bed was very comfortable. In general fairly quiet from the street but we were aware of the lift in the vicinity. Our bathroom had a bath with shower over. It was small but adequate. Daily breakfast was a bonus. Enough to choose from to set you up for a day sightseeing. It was busy at times. The availability of hot drinks in reception was so handy and used frequently. Staff were efficient and helpful when asked questions or for help. The hotel was clean and well maintained from what we saw. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Clean and convenient

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, excellent breakfast, everything great except for the noisy family (kids) next room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great area, nice hotel, tend to nickle and dine

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in great area. Room was smallish but maybe that's just NY. The biggest downside is all the extra charges for things that are usually free. $150 for late checkout, $4 per bag to hold etc.
5 out of 5
by Mingkun

Great hotel with great location.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good hotel with the great price. Location is awesome for the price. Everything is good, expect there are not enough space to set for the breakfast. Kind mess.
5 out of 5
by Juan Carlos

Convenient

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
It is bad hotel even the parking cost more then the room's fare
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Tyera Brown , Hotel Management
We take your feedback very seriously. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay, the scores are very disappointing and unacceptable, Our goal is always to deliver the best experience and to satisfy our guest's expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel close to times square

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Very good value for the money. Great location, confortable beds, good size room, good breaksfast, lots of great restaurants around the area.
Cons: Noise from the elevator was high and I was two rooms from the elevator
Location: Excellent
Very good value for the money. Great location, confortable beds, good size room, good breaksfast, lots of great restaurants around the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mattress was as hard as concrete

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, convenient and friendly staff. I would give it an A+ if is wasn't for the uncomfortable bed. Firm is fine, but this was awful. The mattress was so hard, I felt like I was lying on a concrete floor. Needless to say, I did not sleep and was very tired the next day.