Ratings based on 7,846 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley, UK

Clean, comfortable and well situated.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location for Times Square. Not far from Hell’s Kitchen for various eateries.
Very happy with our room, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was a bonus and set us up for the day ahead. The hotel looked after our bags for most of the day, before we were picked up for the airport. This meant we could go shopping without dragging luggage around. Wonderful experience all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel - Ideal Location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The Hampton Inn was a really nice and friendly hotel to stay in. Clean facilities it's just that the bedrooms need updating. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Biggest room you can get for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Loved this hotel. Check-in was a breeze. Parking right on site, and our room was huge. I felt like I was not even in an NYC hotel. It also had a great view, which is saying something for most hotels at this price range in the city. Breakfast was a little frenzied with the whole hotel descending at the same time...or so it seemed, but what can you do...it was free ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Broadway and subway

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: convenient to Broadway and subway
Cons: water pressure at the sink in the bathroom
Location: great location
The experience with this hotel has been very consistent over the last 5 years. Rooms are always clean and consistent; breakfast remains the same with food always available..very surprising due to the number of people that go through at breakfast; staff provide quick, efficient service. Hotel is very convenient to Broadway theaters, subway (right on the E Line), and area restaurants. The only issue this year was water pressure at the sink within the bathroom. Shower was fine however water at the sink was sometimes just a dribble. Very inconsistent with my previous experience. Did not advise the hotel staff of the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This is an old building in a great location. It is close to Central Park and only a couple of blocks from Times Square. There is a subway stop right on the corner. The breakfast is crowded but moves quickly. There are only 2 elevators so sometimes you have to wait. It usually isn't too long and the stairs are a great option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Second stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, price
I stayed here over the weekend and was very pleased. After about a day and a half, I realized that this was the same hotel I'd stayed in about 25 years ago when it was under a different name, and it was just as comfortable, if not moreso, than it was the previous time. The staff is excellent, the location is FANTASTIC, and my only small complaint is the lack of ventilation in the bathroom while showering. Otherwise, beds comfortable, breakfast selection good, clean rooms. I recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was gud stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We had a gud time , staff is very helpful , we asked them if they have microwave in hotel they gave us a personal microwave, which was realy helped us in heating up our lil ones food Overall all excellent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW MO

Good sized Room, Great Location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Everything I've seen online was that NY hotels are small, but we were pleased with the size of the room. No, not huge, but typical size of any hotel we've seen in other cities. Staff was great. The free breakfast saved us some cash. Had eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, toast, bagels, and waffles. Apparently they varied the menu up a bit each day too. Hotel is literally across the street from both Wicked and Cats. About a block from the Late Show, and about a 10 minute walk to Times Square. About ten minutes from the SW corner of Central Park. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Close to Times Square and Central Park.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The computers in the lobby. The free breakfast. The fitness center. The spacious room.
Cons: Free internet in the rooms would be nice.
Location: Walkable to everything. By subway. Lots restaurants nearby,
Very enjoyable stay. We really liked being close but not right at Times Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great location and really helpful staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great location close to subways and Broadway theatres. Would definitely stay there again. Also had a great breakfast!!!