Ratings based on 5,392 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great location and great staff. Very friendly. I will be coming back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Right in the middle of Times Square

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Things ok
Location: Very good for everything New York as to offer
Very good stay for 5 days , would use same hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with my room.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I was very happy with my room . It was my first time in NYC over all it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Great Location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: location
The location is Great. This hotel is not convenient for entering and exiting the Hotel. You need to take an elevator to come to the lobby and switch to another elevator to exit the hotel . I don't like the customer service at all. I reserved a room in the corner with a view, all you could see just the roof of other crapy buildings from the window. I don't like to return to this hotel only because of the customer service and the two elevators that you need to take to enter and exit the hotel. otherwise the location is Great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Not New York

Motion Sensor Thermostats Suck

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room was equipped with a motion sensor thermostat so every time we were gone during the day and at night while we were sleeping the air-conditioner would change from what we had it set out to a higher temperature. We would come back to the room after being out all day and the room would be hot,and it would be hotter at night while sleeping unless you got up and moved in front of the thermostat. I would never by choice stay in a room with this feature if I know it's there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Great view on upper floors

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I got a corner room where we see the empire State, Freedom Tower and the Hudson River. Very nice. The only thing is that when I tried to check-in, the room wasn't ready so I had to wait an hour. But it's ok. It happens. The photos are from 3702.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Location is the only advantage!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I would only recommend it for the location . You nred to change elevators to exit the hotel which makes it so inconvenient. I books a corner room with a view , so that means view of the city . Higher floor . They game me 24th floor , all I could see is the rooftop of some other buildings ( hotel starts from 21th floor ) . The front desk clerk is not friendly at all , you don't feel welcomed . The only good thing about this hotel is the location and price .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Excellent location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great hotel!!! One block away from Times Square. Great service!!! Right in the middle of the theaters street. Good breakfast, friendly and very good service st restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!
Location: as soon as you exit the hotel, you are right in time square where there are plenty of activities to do and many of restaurant.
The hotel was very clean, the staff was very polite and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Scotland

Long stay as part of NYC Wedding

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms and majority of staff.
Cons: Some of staff in restaurant area rude at times.
Location: Location perfect if you want to be at the centre of the action, close to Broadway, 5th Ave and Central Park.
Hotel has an excellent location to allow visits to many areas of interest on foot. Rooms, which were cleaned every day of our 8 day stay, are spacious with comfortable and large beds as well as boasting magnificent views. Lobby bar area was excellent for entertaining our large group prior to our wedding celebrations albeit a little pricey for drinks. Female Concierge was very friendly and informative especially with her tips for purchasing wedding flowers. Will stay at this hotel on next visit to NYC and would recommend to others as an expensive but worthwhile choice to do likewise.