Ratings based on 15,753 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
I only stayed one night and use the room only to sleep It was a great experience the room was clean the bed was comfortable and that’s all that matters to me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Our weekend stay. Just great!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Me and my husband were greeted by a beautiful lady. At front desk. She was very pleasant and professional. (can't remember her name but she has an accent Dominican Spanish or something. Her name was something like Marcella if I'm not mistaken.) Anyway. Check in was smooth. The hotel is right beside everything you need. Steps way from time square. We bought pizza one night . And wanted to eat the left overs our room didn't have a microwave. My husband request one and within 10 minutes one was brought up to our room. They are renovating . We got one of the newer rooms. It was nice and clean. The beds are super comfy. Flat screen tv mounted on the wall directly in front of the bed. Our cleaning lady was very sweet. The shuttle service to the airport is 45 us dollars for 2 people. The Wi-Fi only allowed one device to connect. its very quiet. . We have no complaints and we would recommend this hotel. Thanks Edison for the great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Comfortable beds nice addition of Friedman’s. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
I’ve stayed here many times over the last 18 years. Always enjoyed the Edison. Renovation is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Jason D. Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind commentary, we are thrilled to learn you've enjoyed your visits for 18 years. We appreciate your loyal patronage. While we are in the process of renovations, it is definitely a sign of the direction we are taking. We hope you experience our improvements during your recent visit.. Kindest Regards, Guest Relations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Good location and clean comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Jason D. Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind commentary, we are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your visit. We aim to be even more enjoyable with every visit. Kindest Regards, Guest Relations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Here for my daughter’s audition

Posted Jan 20, 2018
First room they put us in was NOT like the photos. Bathroom didn’t have outlets, bed was very hard, linens were scratchy and uncomfortable. Very outdated. Someone on our floor was smoking, so I complained and they immediately moved us with no questions. New room was updated and more comfortable. GREAT location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well it’s cheap..

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Difficult and unfriendly staff combined with excessive hallway noice made staying at the Hotel Edison an unpleasant experience. To add to this there was a random PA announcement in th middle of th night with no apology. Sometimes you pay for what you get!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed both the hotel and the location right off Times Square. The quick walk to multiple stations made transportation extremely easy as well. The room is basic as far as amenities (no refrigerator/microwave), but gorgeous décor, very comfortable, and perfectly clean. The attached bar and restaurant were convenient and delicious...overall fabulous stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and rating. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Do not recommend at all!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This hotel is falsely advertised. We payed for a king suite and got a tiny room that was filthy! We arrived at noon (knowing check in was at 3) they told us early check in wouldn’t be a problem and we didn’t even get to go to our room until 4. We had to pay to store our baggage even though it was their fault for late check in. We arrived to our room and it was terrible. The photos are supposed to be modern when the hotel is so old and put together with glue. The door to our room had a huge crack in it, the bathroom had chipped tiles all over, different color tiles (fill in for a mistake) the shower was actually filled with dirt, the mirrors had rust all over them, the walls had paint peeling, the room has not been renovated at all and the air conditioner was SO loud. It sounded like rocks were circulating throughout it and no one was able to fix the problem. For paying $1500 it was truly disappointing. The staff was TERRIBLE. So rude and don’t explain anything. They told us three different prices when we paid. Never going back. Terrible place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Summer, We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your overall stay. Your experience is certainly not the standard of our hotel and we welcome discussing your situation further should you wish to contact the Guest Relations Department. While some of our Classic guest rooms have not been refurbished and can feel a bit more dated in decor we take pride in the cleanliness of our guest rooms and do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Our Front Desk Managers are available 24 hours a day to assist with any guest issues or concerns as we always strive to correct any issues before our valued guests have departed. We hope you will consider visiting again so that we may have the opportunity to deliver the service and accommodations you expect and deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dance trip

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We had a trip to NY for a 9 year old dance team had a great time!!!! We all stayed in the hotel, it was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and rating. It is always rewarding to learn that our valued guests have truly enjoyed their stay and we hope to continue to improve upon the services and accommodations we offer.