Ratings based on 14,813 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe hotel - small room

Posted Aug 12, 2017
I suppose the room size is comparable to other hotels in NYC, however, we were two people in a small room - we couldn't even walk around the bed without side-stepping to do so. The room didn't have much room for our bags - we were constantly stepping over them. However, is was a clean room, comfortable bed. I appreciated the fact that security was at the door 24/7 so I felt very safe. My family had difficulty with their TV and had the maintenance crew up to fix it 2 times without success. They offered to replace the TV but never did. However, with the proximity to Times Square and reasonable price, I would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Nice hotel near Broadway shows and Times Square!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located steps from Times Square and Broadway shows. We (my husband and I) felt very safe in the area around the hotel. It was great! The room had a firm but comfortable bed. The bathroom was quite small but we're small people so it worked for us. The staff was very accommodating and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice to be so close to Time Square

Posted Aug 10, 2017
One thing that needs attention is the tub in room 1041. The bottom buckles when you move in the tub. Dangerous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I have shared your comments with our engineering team to investigate further. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great location next to Times Square. Old hotel. Excellent cleaning staff. Very chaotic lobby. In room AC systems very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards, Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Staff outshines the building

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel is steps from Time Square and all Broadway plays. Staff made upgrades for us with no problem and were super helpful and pleasant, we were placed on a floor that has not yet been renovated. Room had 2 beds, a TV and a bathroom. If that's all you need then this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean, safe hotel in the heart of Times Square

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Ease of access to subway terminals and mid-town.
Location: In the heart of Times Square, so there is entertainment at your fingertips!
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Quiet too, especially considering the proximity to Times Square. Subway access was super close, as well as Broadway shows and many tourist sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The bathroom is very clean. The room is outdated but we slept comfortably. It's very close to everything. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Roomy suite
Cons: Would love complementary breakfast
Location: Great location
Very convent, spacious and clean...perfect We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Great

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Elevators
Location: Times Square and Hells Kitchen for great food.
Staff super good. Wonderful location, lots of space in rooms for NYC. Only drawback is elevators extremely busy often. Only 3appeared to be working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but bathroom too old and tub dangerous.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above. The bathroom is in serious need of an upgrade. The tub, particularly, is hazardous.
Location: Theaters and good restaurants are in walking distance.
Overall, this is a good place to stay. The location is convenient to the theater district, restaurants, and transportation. Great exercise room. The room was sunny and cheerful. However, the bathroom was really old and needed a lot of work. The bathtub, which has rounded sides, is hazardous. There needs to be some sort of anti-skid surfacing, or at least a rubber mat inside it. Stayed at Hotel Edison 3 years ago, when the cafe was still there. We really missed it.