Ratings based on 5,107 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from farm in wisconsin

Excellent location, near major theatres.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location and a comfortable place to come back to after a long day of having New York adventures.
Good experiences in a well run hotel. As a group of women we liked all the levels of security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Weekend In NYC!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Spent 3 nights. Celebrating birthday. Very comfy bed and spacious room. Very helpful staff!! Great location, you can walk to many places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Time Square Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need more outlets and updated.
My Girlfriend and I went here for a long weekend and it was excellent. Its right near Times Square and in the middle of Midtown. You can walk pretty much anywhere you would want. The rooms are kind of plain nothing exciting about them. The TV was really slow when we were there it would take 20 seconds to change a channel but that was minor things. Over all this is a great hotel and it was a pleasure to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel! Even better location!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
perfect spot for getting around to everything. Very comfortable rooms and excellent staff! can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Weekend in NYC

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great location as we went to see a show, walked to Central Park, plenty of restaurants and coffee shops. Hotel was clean, spacious with incredibly comfortable beds! Friendly staff and what more can you ask?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel great location.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great hotel, heart of Manhattan, walking distance to theatres, stores etc... Clean room and bathroom. Great food at Gabys restaurant. Nice staff. Will certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great hotel in the best location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great hotel, the most comfortable bed, pillows and comforter. Of all the hotels I've stayed it's been the best location, close to 5th Ave, Rockefeller Center, Bryant Part, Time Square, walking distance to Central Park and other attractions. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Cozy

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Convenient to theater district, Times Square. Subway just a couple of blocks away. Cozy atmosphere in lobby and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We got what what we asked. Thank you very much.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Everything is good. We had a happy time in the hotel. Except one tiny thing, which is , my daughter had breakfast in hotel restaurant. The basic price was around $17 but she was charged around $39 because some services needed extra money and it was not explained by restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return to sofitel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good hotel in good location. Was surprised that there were signs of wear that you do t expect from sofitel