Ratings based on 5,157 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great customer service. Very nice hotel. Conveniently like acted. Would love to stay there again on my next trip to New York. Would love to be on a higher floor to be able to see the beautiful city that never sleeps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great location for midtown. Quiet for NYC. Staff is wonderful. Rooms are very comfy but could use an upgrade in terms of technology. Not enough outlets and no USB ports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The staff was impeccable. Called to let them know we were going to be checking in late and they were delightful and acted like they were waiting for us when we got there at about 8 PM with a sleepy baby. Lovely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline, Scotland

Great location, Great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
You couldn’t ask for a better location really, it’s a minutes walk from Times Square, so you very close to the action, without it affecting your sleep. Hotel is very clean, rooms are well presented and clean. The bed and bedding was extra comfortable. The front of house staff were very friendly and helpful. the only negative was the room service, our food was lukewarm when it arrived and was a bit greasy. I mentioned it to the front house staff and they apologised and removed it from our bill, which I thought was excellent customer service. I really can’t fault the hotel (apart from the Room Service) which could have been a one off. They also supplied me with a kettle, tea bags, milk and sugar for my room when I asked for them. This is a big bonus for me. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Surprisingly quiet in a noisy city

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Lived on 6th floor, but very quiet that’s a surprise to us. Location is very good, closed to most things in midtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Very central to broadway and shopping. Staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and quiet

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The down comforter was to hot for the room. No light alternative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Sofitel won’t disappoint!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Staff and service at the Sofitel was outstanding! The location is great for fine dining and Broadway plays. I’ll be back 🤗
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Quality hotel in convenient location.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Great bed !
Cons: The dreary lobby area.
Location: Good for transportation to other more attractive parts of the city.
I experienced a warm welcome from a French lady who was very informative. I thought the lobby area somewhat impersonal and unattractive; some flowers would not go amiss ! The bedroom was super clean, the bed supremely comfortable. Excellent housekeeping service, though I had to ask twice for the cover to the lock on my door to be replaced. Overall very good, sad about the tacky location near Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel staff were very pleasant and extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant is a tad expensive but the food and service is top notch. We had some signal issues with the TV but I don't think there is much they could have done about that and everything worked out eventually. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. It was a very pleasing experience to stay there during our vacation.