Ratings based on 3,136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had booked this hotel for a 3 day weekend with my family. The room we booked was not available the day we arrived and the hotel told us they will give us the right room the next day and offered us complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience, second day we packed all our bags as they suggested and were ready for the move, they kept on saying rooms are not ready, it will be ready in an hour, two etc and later told us they would move us while we were out to dinner. We came back from dinner only to be told that they don't have rooms so we have to stay another night in the same room and move for last night. I felt like they knew this all along and were not being honest with us at all. The room they gave us was dark, across from the gym, loud doors opening and closing all hours I have stayed in many Intercontinental hotels in several continents but will never visit this one and will not recommend it to anyone. The only positive thing I would say about this hotel is that they have great staff working at concierge desk, and the wait staff in the breakfast room are all wonderful. I can't say the same for the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good central location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Central location with helpful and pleasant staff . Room facilities good with in room coffee a nice touch .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but room cleaning

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Maid service
Hotel is convenient to Time Square but the rooms are small and maid service is terrible. We requested our linen to be changed and when we arrived back to the room the sheets were the same. Bath room was never properly cleaned; bathroom cabinet and door looked as if they have never been dusted. Also, when we arrived there was a wine glass by our door and it remained there until our 3rd day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PANAMA

Not true

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Not wifi, not restaurant for lunch or dinner, problem with a/a, problem with the shower, they asign one of the last rooms of the floor and my mother is and old person that have to walk To much to her room, old smell, they prohibited my chofer to stand in front of the hotel to pick us ........ not recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
A very good hotel with nice staff and convenient location. Right in the theater district and a short walk to most of the musical Broadway shows. However, the traffic around the area was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jul 2, 2017
1- no special line for IHG members . 2- staff are not helpfule . 3- they are so busy to answer any issue . 4- very early check out and very late check in 5 - Rooms are too small . 6- No extra bed for kides . 7- bad isolation for hotel rooms so we can not sleep during day and night .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Central location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Room smelled terrible old and stale towels Woren out took 20 minutes to connect to wifi complete joke . For $500 per night would never stay in an intercontinental property again this experience put me right off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very close to theaters

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very convenient to theaters! Great breakfast buffet. Very close to Shake Shack and Shubert Alley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We had a great trip but every time I tried calling housekeeping, there was a busy signal. I like using white washcloths instead of blue. My son was disappointed we had to pay for wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Eleuthera

Times Square Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location was key especially since we were so close to Times Square and Broadway theaters.
Cons: I think the carpet need upgrading and maybe add a few sofas in the lobby area for guests to sit down. There was no seating at all except in the lounge
Location: A block away from Times Square and Broadway Shows and that was convenient for us. Even restaurants were in walking distance.
We arrived in New York for a quick trip (4 days) and we thoroughly enjoyed the trip especially the hotel. There were lots of people especially at night at Times Square with all the lights and action going on. Even the stores in Times Square stayed open late.