Ratings based on 2,084 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect for Time Square and Broadway

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: As they say, location location location.
Cons: Not much really. A small pool would be a good addition.
Location: Everything is local....
Excellent location right next to Times Square and Broadway. Perfect for looking around NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Great hotel close to Times Square. Friendly staff. Breakfast a little expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel ideal for Times Square and Broadway

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need update
Location: All the theatres are close by and most of the attractions are in walking distance
Get hotel to arrange transportation not Carmel as was arranged by Expedia Eating in hotel expensive plenty of Diners near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, NY

I was pleasantly surprised.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The location is great; the subway and train stations are walking distance and the room was nicer than I expected - very clean, comfortable and nice toiletries. I liked having the coffee maker in the room also. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

fabulous hotel in every way

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Lovely staff genuinely helpful and friendly Excellent facilities and really clean and comfortable Excellent location and yet so peaceful in the guest rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location. I would stay there again for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Well located near 8th avenue and in proximity to 9th avenue restaurants. Easy walk to broadway shows, 34th street shopping Little noisy, sirens etc but was able to fall asleep Felt safe with security system in elevators which require key pass I would definitely return and recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 6, 2018
All Staff was friendly and professional. We arrived early, our room was ready and we were able to check-in. Hotel is in a perfect location - subway across the street, access to taxis, lots of restaurants and attractions in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
I asked on Expedia for a king bed and when I got to the hotel the only room he has was a room for a disabled person. He said he was sorry there were no other king size rooms. My cousin and my sister checked in exactly 10 minutes later and both got a king size bed as soon as they asked. Very very disappointed of how we were treated when we told the front desk. He said there was nothing he could do. Then my sister and my cousin both got bottled water when they checked in so I asked why I didn’t and he insisted that there was no way I didn’t get the bottled water. He was implying I was a liar. Very disappointed with this hotel that you highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Good location but tired room

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Close to Times Square this hotel is a bit tired. Our room had nice shower but decor was tired. Apparently there are better rooms but that was not clear on the booking site. Choose higher rooms as they improve with height were told. Staff were pleasant and the location was good.