Ratings based on 3,156 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indpls

Nice Location to Times Square

Posted Sep 17, 2017
No fan for bathroom. Breakfast was good but Expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Fantastic Drinks!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
First trip to NYC and it was absolutely amazing! The stay at the Intercontinental was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
GOOD LOCATION NEAR TIMES SQUARE, BROADWAY THEATERS, RESTAURANT ROW AND 5TH AVE SHOPPING. ACCESS TO CABS AND SUBWAY LINES OUTSIDE THE FRONT DOOR. LOCATION IS BEST FEATURE GOING FOR THIS HOTEL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Convenient location at Times Square

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Check in time or getting to reception attendant at any time of day was too long and unacceptable for a 5 star. Breakfast option was only buffet style , not up to global standards and no a la carts options. Attitude of waiters/bar staff not warm and enthusiastic. Disappointing stay...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location, but not worth the money

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The location is great and the rooms are clean and modern.
Cons: Staff. Maybe crack a smile every once in a while!
Location: Everything is walkable, especially Times Square. Public transport including a subway station is next to the hotel.
I chose this hotel due to the reputation and past experience of the Intercontinental brand. The location is only a 5 minute walk to the centre of Times Square and is surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were barely acknowledged by the porters and check-in staff. The female check-in lady was robotic and not welcoming whatsoever. She allocated us a 3rd floor twin room (the lowest of accomodation floors), saying that the hotel was full. The room was large enough with a comfy bed and basic amenities. There was no complimentary bottled water and the fridge can't be used due to the mini bar. Housekeeping attended each day but we were lucky if the towels and toiletries were even replaced/replenished. Overall the rooms are definitely modern and clean, and quite large by NY standards. The staff are the biggest let down for this hotel. It wasn't until we checked out that a male staff member finally greeted us (we weren't acknowledged by any staff member during the whole stay) and appeared happy to help us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

50th Birthday Celebration

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location, service, rooms, view
Location: Times Square, Rockefeller Centre
Celebrated my husband's 50th birthday with friends in NYC and decided to stay at the Intercontinental! They made our stay incredible...beautiful view of 8th Avenue from our room on the 34th floor. Champagne and dessert the night of his actual birthday. They really went above and beyond. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. We just LOVED it! Thanks Intercontinental for making our stay so memorable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York Times Square

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel was in the perfect location. Close to public transit and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Very nice hotel. Close to the theatre

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Everything was great. Check out could be easier if done through the television.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Great hotel near Times Square

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We stayed as a family for five nights in 2 rooms booked through Expedia. Hotel in great location a short walk from Times Square. We were upgraded through IHG loyalty scheme to deluxe rooms which were great. Hotel food and drink seemed expensive so we ate elsewhere. Would recommend and would return to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice,good location.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location and clean.
Cons: Price
Location: Times Square, restaurants, bars, etc.
No problema at all. Good location. Easy to go walking to restaurants, Times Square, bars, etc.