Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great midtown NYC location; modern and luxurious

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, comfort, courteousness and professionalism of staff. Everything, really.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Empire State Building; New York Public Library; Grand Central Station; Time Square
Location couldn't be better. Hotel room, common areas, and facilities all chic and modern, clean and luxurious! Will definitely be staying here again in the future if standards are kept up. Thanks for the stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am so happy you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfection on 5th Ave

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Having stayed in and thoroughly enjoyed other Langham properties, I expected a lot ... and the Langham Place in New York did not disappoint. The beautiful room was spacious and the bathroom was amazing ... and, with floor-to-ceiling windows, both offered great views of the Manhattan skyline. Claudia (in Guest Services) sent a handwritten card and cupcakes to my room for my birthday, which made my stay even more memorable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your birthday. I will pass your compliments onto Claudia, who was thrilled to be of service to you during your visit. I hope that we will have privilege of welcoming you back again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: Do not overbook.
I normally do not give out reviews about a travel experience however, for this one time, I would have to post something. We arrived at the Langham Place at about 3:30pm after a long trip from out of state. Upon arrival, they said our room was not ready and so we patiently waited in the lobby. After half hour, we made several follow ups at the front desk and they said that it will take a few more minutes since they were doing some finishing touches to the room. Needless to say, after too many excuses from the front desk as to why our room was not ready, and after about almost two hours, we had asked for the manager and so he right away apologized and in five minutes, gave us an available room. So why did they make us wait? I had never experienced a hotel making guests wait and feeling ignored. This is suppose to be a five star experience!, right?? Maybe because I booked it on Expedia so the discounted room was not available? Not sure. Normally hotels just give out any rooms that is available for guests that are already waiting..upgrade or no upgrade. Just this hotel needs some marketing training so guests will have a good experience to make them come back. Not for this place. I give it a one star rating for guest experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at Langham Place, New York. I want you to know that we take all feedback, both positive and negative, very seriously. I am looking into the issues you raised so as to get to the bottom of what happened. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for your business and your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best hotel in NY

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel was extremely large for NY. Bathroom huge with floor to ceiling window. Bed extremely comfortable. Pristine condition and friendly staff.
Cons: Front desk did not acknowledge Expedia VIP. Other than that, stay was perfect.
Location: Location is great in the center of midtown. Accessible to Penn Station, Grand Central Station.
Great check-in experience. Location is perfect on 5th in between 36-37th. Staff very helpful with bags and provided room tour as well. Had room with Kitchen. Stayed at Hong Kong property and this property was very similar. Spectacular experience and will book again when possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I'm sorry to read, though, that your VIP status was not acknowledged. I will address this issue with my staff. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel, room size is large for a NYC hotel .

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly and inviting . Room size is huge for a NYC hotel , bathroom is big but there could be a little separation with the toilet to add a little privacy . Excellent view of the Empire State Building from our room . Love the Nespresso coffee machine in the room ( I'm going to purchase one now ) . Bed was comfortable . Location excellent because there are many eating places and places to shop a few footsteps away and with Uber , Times Square and everything else seemed to be just a few mins away ( if you are in a hurry to get anywhere ) . We could not ask for a better hotel experience . Would definitely be back and would recommend to my friends .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on 5th Ave

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Bathroom.
Cons: Furniture, higher beds for family room.
Location: Busy 5th Ave NY
Furniture might be a little outdated compared to the one in Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at Langham Place, New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Birthday stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The hospitality
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close by to EVERYTHING in the city, very convenient.
It was an all around amazing experience. The staff was friendly, the facilities were super clean and comfortable , it was money well spent. I also visited the spa where I was treated with upmost respect and care. Langham made my birthday one to remember.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! And thank you, as well, for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southlake, TX

Best hotel in NYC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My wife and I have stayed in many hotels in NYC, and the Langham is arguably the best. We had a Junior Suite that was the largest Junior Suite we've seen anywhere, much less in NYC. The staff attentiveness and friendliness was over the top. Any wish is their command. And the Concierge staff provided wonderful restaurant choices. Their restaurant is wonderful. The Sommelier is there to please with perfect wine selection - and you can order Chateau d'Yquem by the ounce, a wine that I always wanted to try, but couldn't justify by the glass or bottle. Room service food was just as perfect as eating at the restaurant. If there is any downmarks, I suppose you could say the restaurant and room service is VERY expensive- but that is NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am honored that you and your wife chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I will pass your compliments onto our Concierge team and the staff at our partner restaurant, Ai Fiori, all of whom were thrilled to be of service to you during your stay. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Great elegant hotel on 5th Avenue

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The Langham Place is a stylish and elegant contemporary hotel . The staff are all excellent and very customer focused. The Ai Fiori airalian restaurant inside the hotel is excellent. The rooms are comfortable, well designed and modern with very nice and larger bathrooms. The bed is a bit too soft for me and such soft beds are not for everyone. The mattress technology has improved and many hotels now have very good adaptable mattresses to many preferences - maybe the Langham hotel company should consider this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you stay with us in the future - and we hope you will! - we can adjust the bed to be firmer. I'm sorry if that service wasn't made available to you during your stay. I will pass your compliments onto our partners at Ai Fiori. Thank you, as well, for making note of our staff in your review. We are very proud of the work they do to help our guests create great memories. Thank you again! Best wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Quiet oasis in the heart of city

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our second stay at this hotel was just as wonderful. Staff were perfect, as was the big room, the decor, the huge comfy white bed, large bathroom with soaking tub and great China Spa products and bathrobes. Didn't dine in restaurant but late night room service was great. For breakfast The concierge directed us the a restaurant nearby in lovely Bryant Park, called the Bryant Park Grill, which was touristy but fantastic view and setting and good food! Love the langham and had an equally fabulous stay in the sydney, Australia location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us again when you were in New York. I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Best wishes,