Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Wonderful hotel centrally located

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Had the most wonderful expierence during my stay at the langham place. The staff were all so kind and welcoming, they accomadated us every way possible. I am so picky when it comes to cleanliness and I couldn't find one thing wrong with our room. Loved this hotel and will definetly be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL, Canada

Beautiful hotel - treated like family.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The room was immaculate and loved the “ turn down service”with treats and bottled water! Quiet and bed was super comfortable. The gym was great too.
Cons: The use of key cards in elevators did not work well and needs to be fixed.
Location: Fifth ave and Macy’s are the best shopping. Great dining and close to time square and theatre district as well as Empire State bldg. It was ideal,
This is an amazing place to stay in NYC. It is close to everything with fabulous shopping, dining and short walk to time square and theatres. We loved everything about it. Big shout out to Dennis, Eric and the concierge team who guided us expertly in all our travels and meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of our hotel. I am so happy you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. Thank you, as well, for the compliments to our staff. I will pass your compliments onto Dennis, Eric and the entire concierge team. I'm sorry you encountered an issue with our key card reader in the guest elevator. I will look into that matter right away. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Excellent, however difficult to use bar and restaurant, almost always in use for external events, not available for breakfast time in my case. Other than that, excellent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you were inconvenienced by the private events at Ai Fiori. If you stayed with us this past weekend, they were hosting White Truffle Weekend, which was a special event and not a common occurrence. I hope you'll come back and see us again when both Ai Fiori and Bar Fiori are open to the public so that you can experience their fine offerings. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upminster

New York

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Great position.
Location: Very central near Empire State Building and New York City Library.
A great hotel in an excellent position. Staff very helpful. A lovely room and bathroom. Lovely when the cookie lady came to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. And I will pass your compliments onto the "cookie lady". I hope you will return to see us again in the future. We'll be waiting with fresh cookies! Best wishes,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Deserve A Better One

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Location: great! Nothing can blame. Staff: polite and friendly but always see them with vacuums in the elevator. Room: fine city view from 25th floor. Just fine. Cleaness: Great! Others: I can clearly listen people talk when I am in the kitchen. Need improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at our hotel. I appreciate your compliments on the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. I'm so sorry that you were disturbed by other people speaking in the hallway. We don't have the ability to control our the behavior of any of our guests as they walk through our hotel. Thank you again for your visit and your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, TN

Luxury hotel on 5th Avenue

Posted Oct 24, 2017
My wife and I spent 6 nights here celebrating our 10th anniversary. The Langham Hotel is all about taking care of the details often overlooked at other hotels. The doormen were all excellent: courteous and polite. We were often greeted by name when entering or leaving the hotel. They were quick to offer an umbrella when it was raining, get the elevator for us when our hands were full, and seemed to have taxis at the ready. The concierge service was top notch and never made a bad suggestion. Housekeeping was polite and unobtrusive. The turn down service was wonderful. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and well-appointed. Whenever we return to New York we will be certain to stay at The Langham Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am honored that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future. We would love to be part of your anniversary tradition!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with incredible staff!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Class and elegance are the best ways to describe this hotel. We will never stay anywhere else when we visit NY from now on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York and thrilled to read that you plan to stay with us on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel is centrally located. The staff is the best. They know you by your last name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us when you were in New York. I hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ann arbor

Convenient to shopping

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Convenient to shopping The food was very good. Checking service was not excellent - our room were not done until 4 PM - had to wait to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at our hotel. And thank you for choosing to stay with us when you were in New York. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by your room not being ready when you checked in. I hope it did not negatively affect the rest of your stay. I hope that you will return to see us again in the future. But, if nothing else, thank you again for your business and your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful and spacious

Posted Oct 22, 2017
This hotel had larger than usual rooms for New York and was close to everything. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very clean and well-appointed. We would absolutely choose to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Richard Bussiere, Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Langham Place, New York! Thank you as well for choosing to stay with us when you were in New York. I am so happy to read that you had a pleasant stay. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.