Ratings based on 2,090 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Didn’t feel anything close to a 4.5 * hotel. Very noisy lift shafts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

nice hotel with good stuff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
My room didin’t have a coffee maker and I really wanted to drink some hot coffee soon. I called at a front desk to tell about them. The hotel stuff answered me that they did not serve a coffee maker but could offer an electric kettle instead. And then a stuff of house keeping brought it to my room right away. I really appreciated it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 119 west 56th ave

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hotel was amazing the staff was friendly and the room was clean and spacious .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wash, DC

Good location, but generally a pretty big let down

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pool was small and dirty. Not like the website. Bed was very comfortable but dated decor and carpet. Staff were very eager to help and friendly. “Valet Parking” is a sham. Nearby garages pretending to work for the hotel took our car, and then no discount/validation. Very expensive. Like many hotels living off name and location, this one is overdue for an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central, excellent and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Central and staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Reduce prices of drinks at bar....
Location: Very well situated. Central Park for walking. Shopping, Broadway, restaurants, everything close by.
Excellent... Arrived 5.30am!!! Michael at reception found a room at 7am as had flown from Sydney and missed connection (not our fault) therefore 33 hours to get here. He couldn't have been more helpful with where to get coffee etc. that early in morning. Room very good. Gym was huge and unbelievable facilities. Rooftop pool with fabulous views. No complaints except that drinks in the bar were terribly expensive!!! Most enjoyable two night stay and would recommend to anyone,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated. Wet carpet.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Definitely in need of a re-model. When I walked in I stepped on a wet patch of carpet right outside the bathroom which was awful. I soon realized why that was. Shower in bathroom had one of those half partitions. Trouble was the slope of the ledge that the glass partition was mounted on was going the wrong way. As a result water would drip out onto the floor outside the shower and then spill over to the carpet. Furnishings look dated, doors need re-painting etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Elevators always arrived quickly. Umbrella in the room to use during our stay was nice. Wi-fi works really well.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs to be improved. It is a clean and comfortable hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Location: It is 2 blocks away from Central Park and away from the insane crowds at Times Square. All of the rave reviews about the Burger Joint are true.
This is a great hotel and I would stay here again. It is very close to subway stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inconvenient tower to access fitness and pool

Posted Oct 2, 2017
should offrr free morning coffe to guests, bottled water in room. had to ask for bathrobe and slippers to wear to pooll.. all should have been provided for price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from van.

well located with good amenities

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Gym and locatio
Cons: The entrance
Location: Near Central Park, Carnegie Hall and MOMA. Good location
Rooms are comfortable. The gym and pools areas are very good. Close to transit. Strange inconspicuous entrance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALGARY

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: SEE EXPERIENCE
MY ROOM WAS ON THE 8TH FLOOR AND I WAS WOKEN UP EVERY MORNING AROUND 5 BY THE GARBAGE PICK UP TRUCKS.