Ratings based on 2,180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

New York trip

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel is lovely and in a great location, the staff were excellent they can’t do enough for you the only thing I would have liked is a bath and the bathroom was very cold but other than that great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Easy check in and out, close to downtown attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Area

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The area, the bed and bathroom, and the staff.
Location: This hotel is located in a great area. Walking distance to the Empire State Building, Bryant Park, subway stations, and tons of bars and restaurant.
This hotel is located in a great area. Walking distance to the Empire State Building, Bryant Park, subway stations, and tons of bars and restaurants. Also, we never had to wait for an Uber. There was a car available the moment we requested it. The room was very comfortable, and a good size for a New York hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Solid hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The room was nice and clean, a little small but that’s NYC for you. Plus no one spends a lot of time in the room anyways. Got a nice view of the Empire State Building too. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fl to NYC mini vacay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Not bad missing a luggage rack and bathroom has no counter but other than that very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

disappointing stay, not up to Marriott standards

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: better service, complaints totally ignored
The staff was surly on reception. the reception area a mess. The room as promised had a king size bed, but it was a pull out bed. Once pulled out there was basically no room left. The pull out bed put the legs 5 inch forward of the bed, so one constantly hit is with one's toes, particularly painful when going to the bathroom at night. The door to the bathroom came off its hinges. Despite repeated calls it was not fixed during our three day stay. The bar downstairs closes at 9 pm, so nightcap was out. I won't come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel was newly renovated and clean. Pull out couch was actually comfortable, and room was a good size for New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Shower feels small
Very nice rooftop, nice staff, clean room, very good location
5 out of 5
by Daphne

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very good stay. It was close to everything that we were visiting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Excellent at the heart of New York

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is ideal and the level of customer service second to none.
Cons: Greater menu choice in the excellent Bistro.
Location: Location is right in the heart of New York with most of the major attractions a short distance away.
From the moment we arrived and were greeted so warmly by Carlos and the rest of the staff to when we left the level of service was excellent,nothing was an issue for any member of staff who were all courteous ensuring any questions you had were handled in a totally professional but more importantly a very friendly manner.