Ratings based on 2,233 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

disappointing stay, not up to Marriott standards

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: better service, complaints totally ignored
The staff was surly on reception. the reception area a mess. The room as promised had a king size bed, but it was a pull out bed. Once pulled out there was basically no room left. The pull out bed put the legs 5 inch forward of the bed, so one constantly hit is with one's toes, particularly painful when going to the bathroom at night. The door to the bathroom came off its hinges. Despite repeated calls it was not fixed during our three day stay. The bar downstairs closes at 9 pm, so nightcap was out. I won't come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel was newly renovated and clean. Pull out couch was actually comfortable, and room was a good size for New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Shower feels small
Very nice rooftop, nice staff, clean room, very good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Excellent at the heart of New York

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is ideal and the level of customer service second to none.
Cons: Greater menu choice in the excellent Bistro.
Location: Location is right in the heart of New York with most of the major attractions a short distance away.
From the moment we arrived and were greeted so warmly by Carlos and the rest of the staff to when we left the level of service was excellent,nothing was an issue for any member of staff who were all courteous ensuring any questions you had were handled in a totally professional but more importantly a very friendly manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 31, 2017
its a great place, great service, grea fod, great price, great location, great crew, beatiful rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable bed
Cons: Make air conditioner less noisy.
Location: The hotel is very close to many of the city's landmarks & attractions: Macy's, 5th Avenue, the Empire State, Times Square, Broadway theaters.
Stayed in the hotel 3 days with 2 other family members. We were pleased with the location; the room, furniture, and decor were top notch; everyone in the staff was professional, friendly, and genuinly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, friendly staff, good value

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful through our stay. The facilities are up to date and nicely decorated. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Room size is a little small, but not unusual for NYC. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Awesome Staff that was more than willing to assist with every request we had. Great location, close enough to everything that you can either walk to or jump on the train. Definitely recommend staying here!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels