Ratings based on 11,192 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very nice hotel. The staff made us feel right at home and was prompt when needed. This hotel is one block from Time Square. We'll surely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: It's location. It was very clean and very friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on Times square, lots to do
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Great for shopping on Times Square to take shopping back to the room. Check out is early, however we were able to leave our luggage in a secure room on our last day till we checked out. Fantastic price and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Centre of Time Square

Posted Oct 20, 2017
It's a decent hotel. Need upgrades, housekeeping forgot to clean all the dust on and around the room phones and don't think they actually disinfect the washroom but not in New York to hang out in hotel. Staff is amazing and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The reception staff in particular Tim, Anthony and Tiffaney were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice location, Everything else is Terrible.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The location is fantastic as it is literally off Times Square. The lobby is quite grand and very tastefully appointed with friendly staff at the front door It is just a shame that the rest of the hotel is so bad. 2 out of the 5 elevators to the upper floors function. Which on a 52 floor hotel is a problem. The bathroom had a interesting faucet with one tap that turned one direction and the other that turned into the wall. The shower never stayed on longer than 2 mins after which you had to hold it to keep it running. The toilet only flushed if you held it down and prayed loudly to any nearby God. We actually called housekeeping about the toilet and after being told someone would arrive shortly no one arrived at any point. The bed was as hard as a rock and the 50 dollar breakfast for 2 people was atrocious. Would never stay here again, a horrible night for two people on their honeymoon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel never changes the towels.... EWWWW

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: TIME SQURE
Cons: STAFF CHANGE TOWELS!!!
Location: TIME SQURE
They stuff is absolutely rude. The rooms are absolutely small. They clean the room, but they dont change the towels. They are just folding it back. But when I saw the same spot I left a day before, I realized that they never change the towels... Ewwww.... Even champaigner had a water left couple days till we paid attention... Ewww.... Then I tried to take shower, and the bath was broken... OMG.... The technician guy was fixing our bath like an hour, and no one even call to apologies or to follow up with us. The rooms are completely smelling like old and cigarets. IT IS DEFINITELY NOT 4 stars hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review. we are absolutely shocked to read this and we will look into this right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez California

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Right next to Times Square. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Staffs are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Friendly staff and great location - Times Square is just around the corner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Depressing Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms need renovation.
Paid for a suite. Entering the hotel it feels depressing. The suite was unacceptable. Everything dark brown. No colour at all in the suite and totally depressing The furniture was broken and had dreadful stains The walls had scuff marks The skirting falling off The bath with enamel missing and unhygienic. The wash basin plugs dirty. I checked out as I would not stay in such a hotel. Absolutely not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, thank you for your feedback. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Excellent location!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We've been to New York many times and stayed in a more favorable hotel, but this location is perfect! Easy access to everything: Broadway Shows, Rock Plaza, restaurants and shopping. There's even a grocery store/deli right across the street for any thing you'd need. We did have an issue with our original room, but the staff was gracious and moved us to a room in better condition. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I will add the elevators take a long time to get to the higher floors, so plan accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review