Ratings based on 11,298 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hudson, ny

Good location. Needed a renovation 20yrs ago.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Was ok. Hotel badly in need of renovation. Hotel was well located in times square but is in desperate need of a renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Great location and accommodations

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We reserved a king size room and everything was perfect. We will definitely stay at this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and an ok base - but not special!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities
Was ok, but not notable. The location was Good, but the room was not the cleanest and offered nothing more than a bed and shower - no other facilities, not even tea or a fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be back

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Located right in the heart
Cons: Elevators are slow.
Location: Everything close to hotel, Times Square, street Vendors and good eating.
Great Hotel, steps away from Time Square. No problems with check in and the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy Executive Business Center

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: business center
Location: excellent
It was difficult accessing the computers because the credit card reader was not operating properly. The computers were very slow (i.e., old). The scanner didn't work. I don't understand why, in NYC, a hotel has tens of thousands of gym equipment but skimps on the business center?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by anonymus, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never come back again

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel room is very old. The blanket and bedsheet smells.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The rooms are very dated. Our heating/cooling was broken and our room was very hot. Tried reaching the front desk via the telephone in the room but it just kept disconnecting. Had to call the front desk by searching for the hotel number on google. Hotel said they would send someone right up. Waiting an hour and still no one came.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by anonymus, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel stay was enjoyable. Right next to Time Square. Wished we had a fridge. Yet overall, loved it. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Times Square!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Need all elevators in working order
Great location near Times Square at a reasonable price. Not all elevators were in working order, which would help with crowds at certain times, but overall a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good position but too expensive for the state

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The Staff were great, the location ideal and the bed amazing. However my friends had their toilet blocked and had to use mine, there was a leak in my bathroom, the tissue box stayed empty. This were not major inconvenience but I would expect a higher standard given the price of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review