Ratings based on 10,985 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine FL

Nice Clean centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: room and cleanliness
Cons: all was great
Location: Broadway theatres and Times Square
We had a wonderful stay wished we could have stayed longer. The room was great We were upgraded and it was a corner room with a King size bed. Would definitely stay here next visit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

False advertised

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Not what was advertised in the pics online. Mold in the shower. When told to the staff they were rude and said we would have to pay in full for the four day stay even if we checked out early. Will never book here!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel staff weren't nice. There was no coffee maker in the room, you have to call housekeeper to ask for it. The clean lady wasn't happy when she knew we wanted 1 hour late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Truly enjoyed our stay. We could walk to every thing we wanted to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

No basic provisions in the hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Though it was a short stay the hotel had no water glasses or tea/coffee in the room. Just a bed and thats a rip off for the money we paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by anonymus, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
email sent before. couple of stains on the carpet beside the bed. lobby closet doors does not close properly. screen loose on the bathroom door. hinge on the desk was loose. I noticed that food trays were left in the hallway from early afternoon to next morning; not picked up. Check-in clerk needs to keep promise to follow-up when room is ready. Clerk did not call me in a couple of hours. I personally followed up and found the room was ready. Otherwise nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by anonymus, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Millenium was Disappointing

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Water in the bathroom floor....from a leaking toilet. This trip was for a special occasion (25th wedding anniversary and 50th birthday) we were supposed to have a nice view, but there was only a view of a building across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Great place in downtown

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious room and walking distance to a plethora of tourist attractions.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfect.
Location: Radio City Music Hall, Times Square and Carnegie Hall were all within walking distance.
I first booked this hotel because it was close to the Radio City Music Hall where I was seeing Dave Chappelle. I only expected it to be somewhere to rest my head so I wasn't expecting much. From the moment I walked in the door I was blown away. The lobby was extremely spacious and welcoming. I couldn't believe it. The guest services representative that checked me in (sorry, I never got your name) was very friendly and made checking in a breeze. The room was a nice size and quite comfortable. Times Square was literally two minutes away and the RCMH was only about a 10 minute walk. My only regret was that I couldn't stay longer. I apologize to the housekeepers for not having any money on me to leave a tip (I promise I'll leave double next time). This will definitely be my home base in the future whenever I need to stay downtown in the city. Thanks again for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Niek Mestdagh, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your review Anthony. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Central location to everything. Easy access to the subway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Time Square

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: 1. Location, Location, Location 2. Modern Rooms 3. great view from room 4. Nice staff
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Its right where you want to be if you are there to see the sights.
First family trip to NYC, wanted to be at the center of the universe. Great location hotel, lobby and rooms were nice, just a little outdated in the bathrooms but only noticeable if you watch hotel impossible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review