Ratings based on 11,182 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The reception staff in particular Tim, Anthony and Tiffaney were very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel never changes the towels.... EWWWW

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: TIME SQURE
Cons: STAFF CHANGE TOWELS!!!
Location: TIME SQURE
They stuff is absolutely rude. The rooms are absolutely small. They clean the room, but they dont change the towels. They are just folding it back. But when I saw the same spot I left a day before, I realized that they never change the towels... Ewwww.... Even champaigner had a water left couple days till we paid attention... Ewww.... Then I tried to take shower, and the bath was broken... OMG.... The technician guy was fixing our bath like an hour, and no one even call to apologies or to follow up with us. The rooms are completely smelling like old and cigarets. IT IS DEFINITELY NOT 4 stars hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review. we are absolutely shocked to read this and we will look into this right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez California

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Right next to Times Square. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Staffs are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Friendly staff and great location - Times Square is just around the corner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Depressing Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms need renovation.
Paid for a suite. Entering the hotel it feels depressing. The suite was unacceptable. Everything dark brown. No colour at all in the suite and totally depressing The furniture was broken and had dreadful stains The walls had scuff marks The skirting falling off The bath with enamel missing and unhygienic. The wash basin plugs dirty. I checked out as I would not stay in such a hotel. Absolutely not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, thank you for your feedback. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Excellent location!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We've been to New York many times and stayed in a more favorable hotel, but this location is perfect! Easy access to everything: Broadway Shows, Rock Plaza, restaurants and shopping. There's even a grocery store/deli right across the street for any thing you'd need. We did have an issue with our original room, but the staff was gracious and moved us to a room in better condition. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I will add the elevators take a long time to get to the higher floors, so plan accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, U.K

Good value for money hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Close to all attractions Central location, walking distance to Rockefeller building, Times Square, Port Authority etc Polite and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A wonderful hotel that exceeded our expectations!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location: The location was awesome...so close to Time Square, shopping, and theatres..
The front desk staff was very friendly. We appreciated that, since we were early to check in, the concierge kept our luggage safe while we explored Time Square. Our room was clean, quiet, and spacious. The next time we visit NYC, we will definitely book another room at the Millennium Broadway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great staff and location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
PROS: The staff was the best part about our stay, very friendly, helpful and professional. The location is great and near the subway. Nice TV and remote control. CONS: The room was dingy, the bathroom was kind of gross, moldy shower areas, baseboards falling apart, wallpaper peeling. The temp was a challenge to regulate and the elevators are somewhat slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia County, NY

Close to Grand Central, MSG and Times Square.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The room was the perfect location for us, a quick walk from the train. A short walk to Madison Square Garden for a concert, and Times Square right around the corner. The view was spectacular, we were upgraded to a superior room upon check in. Our room was quite large, us ladies loved the large vanity and mirror in the bathroom. We were very pleased with our room and the staff, we plan to stay again in April.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review