Ratings based on 12,503 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We had a suite, excellent for 3 of us with an excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It is close to everything. The room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Clean Room & Walking Distance to Central Park

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: room space
Location: Broadway shows & running in the Central Park
Very Clean room but it is a little bit small room. They have nice buffet breakfast including in my room rates. It is good location to walk to Central Park and Time Squires.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartagena, Colombia

Average

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very well located, average service and staff . Under 299usd is a fair price for NY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Dated hotel at a nice location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms
Pros: Location - midtown 6th Ave location close to major attractions. The front desk was courteous Cons: Rooms in need of renovation. The bath tub and shower were old with caulking coming off. No coffee maker or refrigerator in the room. The house keeping staff was pretty rude. Experience was not worth the hefty price I paid. Next time I will stick to Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Short weekend vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a bit cleaning in the room. Found a dirty shower cap that was left on the door and some hair around the room that was a bit nasty.
Location: Great location since we could walk just about anywhere: MoMA, etc...
Great location to stay at. Ok hotel, but could use more cleaning in the rooms. So that our first impression doesn't seem like it's dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoney Creek Ontario

Nice Hotel but room a little sketchy!!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Hotel is very elegant and organized and we even got an upgrade, but the room had a few issues!! When I pulled back the sheets to get into bed, I noticed a few yellow spots or stains near the head of the bed. I didn't think too much about it as I was tired and needed some sleep thinking tomorrow the sheets would be changed anyways. Well the next night those same stains were there!! Again I was too tired so I just assumed after 2 nights with the same sheets on they would definitely change them the next day!!! NOT.... I called customer service and someone came up to the room and asked what was wrong. I explained the situation and she told me they only changed the sheets if you ask them to. I thought this to be unusual and called it a night. The other problem was with my bath towel.. I got out of the shower and pulled a "clean" towel off the shelf and was about to dry myself when I noticed a big smear of someone's brown makeup on it!!! I threw it to the floor and wondered what the heck was going on!! Needless to say I grabbed another towel and it smelled and looked ok. I thought the hotel was beautiful, but they need to step it up a notch in housekeeping to get my business again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Clean and great location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff and great location.
We stayed in NYC for 4 days and this hotel was a great pick for us. The location was perfect, walking distance to central park and times square. Very clean and the staff was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wanted to stay close to all the action of downtown. I would for sure stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife scotland

Really nice hotel in a good central location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Clean good location friendly staff
Location: Good location with many attractions close at hand
Hotel was in great location/area for access to many tourist attractions and easy access to subway for going further afield
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples, Fl

Great central location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The only negative comment is the check in process - not nearly enough staff. Everything else was excellent!