Ratings based on 12,921 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great great location. Close to everything!!!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Great location right between Central Park and Times Square. Radio city a five minute walk. Our room was kinda small but he did have a view of the plaza and Central Park in th distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Clean, modern and close to all my interests and/or subway. I wish they had coffee pots in room but there were many Starbucks nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester, uk

Good location but not luxury

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pleasant enough stay. No tea and coffee making facilities in room, not an effective wet room. Charged to keep bags after check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Within walking distance to most sight seeing spots

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been better
Location: Couldn't have been more in the thick of things if we tried. Right near radio city, bryant park etc. Great location
Checked in early hours of the morning, hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and we received a free room upgrade. Our room was very clean and tidy, beds were very comfortable. Only downside was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and if you purchased them in the hotel they were quite expensive. Found a Deli next to the hotel called Cafe 53 which was open 24 hours, this was an amazing place. They did the best breakfast and all at a reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our Stay at the Hilton Midtown

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Beds, Power cords.
Cons: Deadbolt lock at the top of door was broken. More cosmetic but made us think about safety briefly. Double beds are just a tad small for great sleep.
We had a great stay at the Hilton Midtown. First of all the location was tremendous. It allowed us to come back to the hotel after doing activities, close to a subway station, and was central to several things we did. We were able to walk to Central park, Rockafeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, St. Patricks Cathedral, Times Square, Broadway shows etc. When we did return to the hotel or at night after a long day of activities, the room was perfect to take a shower and sink into fresh comfortable beds. Loved the extra plug in cords for all our devices by the bed. We would stay again as we had such a fun time and the hotel was a big part of that success.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location was very good. Bed was very comfy.
Cons: Wi fi was quite poor
Had a fantastic time in New York. Hotel location was excellent and lots of sights to see very close to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great location. Very clean and comfortable. Busy lobby and expensive breakfast and drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

MidTown

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Very small room, expensive, but great location. No charm. All business. Staff is similar to a big convention staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Acccommodated early checkin; within east walking distance from Central Park, Rockefeller Center and Times Square; lots of restaurants and pubs within 2 block radius; updated room decor; comfortable bed; small bath but nice fixtures and shower stall; be aware that drinks in ‘happy hour’ bar are quite pricey...better prices in lobby bar. No coffee maker in room. Professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Location Location Location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Big comfortable room and great location.
Cons: Better security
Location: Great location for Times square,Central park,Empire state and Subway to downtown.
Very enjoyable trip to the Big Apple. This hotel offers everything you need to have a memorable visit. Our room was very spacious and our bed was very large and comfortable,lots of cupboard space and a well equipped bathroom. We didn't eat at the hotel so we can't comment on that because there was so much choice around the block. Close to all the attractions. I was a bit concerned about the lack of security and easy access around the hotel.Staff at times seemed a bit wooden. We didn't mind there was no coffee/tea making facilities as there was two Starbucks across the street.