Ratings based on 12,447 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: rooms are quiet even in the heart of the city, clean everything very close
Cons: front desk personal could be more friendly
Location: walking distance to central park, Rockefeller Center, Times Square, Saint Peters Cathedral
very nice hotel, very busy with very strategic location to major attraction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Good location within walking distance to Central Park, Time Square, Broadway and many more popular sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Well Located

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and catered well to tourists.
Location: Great location with walking access to Time Square, Central Park, 5th Ave., many different restaurant choices nearby.
The Midtown Hilton was well located to walk to many prime Manahatten attractions and great shopping. Also very close to most subway lines. Service at the hotel was great. Staff were gracious and our stay was comfortable. I also enjoyed being so close to Central Park for a run each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON Canada

Nice hotel, close to lots of iconic buildings

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The proximity of the hotel to the iconic places we wanted to visit is so close. We loved it.
Location: We went our own "walking tour" for the most part to see the places like Rockefeller Center, St Patrick;s Cathedral, Empire State Building & Broadway.
We enjoyed our hotel stay, staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room is clean and well-kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in midtown

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel location is convenient and close to many attractions. It's within walking distance to Central Park, Time Square, MOMA, and many subway stations. It's clean and a good size for a hotel in the city. It appears to attract many business travelers and families on vacation, and can be busy at times. The only odd thing is they do not provide coffee nor refrigerator in the room. Perhaps because they have a coffee shop downstairs and that would take away from the business. Overall, we really like the hotel and would stay again whenever we're in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We had a very good experience as far as comfort, value and location is concerned. Hotel is very functional, has a nice bar and a good coffee shop. Missing: no pool or amendities. This is only to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

overall stay was excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Love the location! Rooms were nice and renovated. Where we were on 7th floor it wasn't street side so very quiet. Elevators were fast enough and maid service everyday was awesome. We had no problems. They stored luggage free also for we got there at 11 but were even able to check in around 12 anyway for no charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful room, friendly and helpful staff, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect.
Cons: Free breakfast.
We had a great stay, clean and comfortable rooms. The cleaning staff was Amazing (Maria). I felt safe and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Comfort & Great Location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location and price! Two blocks from Central Park, up scale stores and restaurants all in walking distance. Time Square was very nearby. Our room was clean, quiet and cozy. Comfortable bed. Bathroom was small, however the shower was a good size. No make up mirror provided and only a shower, no bath tub. The air conditioning got cold quickly. Service was excellent and staff was friendly. We would stay there again!