Ratings based on 12,744 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

New York Hilton, Midtown!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Good location
Stayed there for 4 nights, excellent location. Near all amenities and places to visit within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Spacious Rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The generous room size.
Cons: Kettle or coffee machine in the room.
Location: Centrally located - close to Central Park, shopping on Fifth Avenue, theatres on Broadway.
Check-in was quick and efficient. One negative about the lobby is there is nowhere to sit! The corridor on our guest floor looked a little worse for wear (wallpaper and baseboards weren't in the best condition), but the room was large (over 300 sq. ft.) and very comfortable, with warm colors. The room had 2 queen-sized beds, each with 4 pillows. Not much of a view from the 16th floor, but that is to be expected in mid-town, unless you are on a higher floor. Surprised that there was no coffee machine (or a kettle for boiling water) in the room. The bathroom was a good size and well-stocked with towels. The tour desk (Ann) was very helpful, as was the concierge desk. The Hotel's location was central - 4 blocks north to Central Park, one block to 5th Avenue shopping, one block to Broadway and 2 blocks to Times Square. I would be happy to book the New York Hilton Midtown again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's NL

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: The pillows need to be replaced as they had little to no fill.
Location: Radio City Music Hall and Time Square a short walk away
Was happy with this hotel during my recent visit to NYC. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodated all of our requests. Bed was comfortable but the pillows we a little less desirable, too soft for my liking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Easy walk to Central Park, shopping, and Time Square!
Great location. Internet NEVER worked. Conceirge was useless. Hotel lobby was not very comfortable - no seating anywhere. Had to wait 10 minutes for staff assistace for help to print out my boaring pass. Room smelled like musty old socks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Excellent location - easy to get your barrings.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: NYC is an expensive city anyway - something needs to be done about the prices - just because you can hike the price does not mean you should.
Location: Is in the center of everything touristy and if not is only a quick subway ride away.
Excellent location - easy to get your barrings in a city with really tall buildings. Drinks in the bars, restaurants and shops are INCREDIBLY expensive - $18 for a mixed drink and a bottle of water in the cafe is $4 so just be prepared. Not all rooms come with a fridge so keep that in mind as well. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. Rooms, decent but nothing special - what you are paying for is the location which again is phenom especially if it is your first to trip to NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY MIDTOWN

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Oct 16, 2017
First time to NY and found the city amazing with so much to do and see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Location, Nothing More!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location Only
Location was Good, nothing extra or any frills. No Parking or very very expensive, Paid Wifi No Coffee Maker No Fridge Not Even a welcome bottle of water in your room it was a very basic hotel in midtown Manhattan just a place to sleep. definitely a 3 star nothing more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel good central location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel provides excellent customer service, we had a good experience at the reception desk when we booked in with Ann. Good facilities, good rooms and excellent location between Time Square and Central Park. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife Scotland

Long weekend break

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Couldn’t fault hotel it had everything we needed for our short visit,it’s the second time we’ve used it and will probably use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice and exclusive hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: room size
Overall the hotel is very nice, in a great location, exactly in the middle of the center, close to many attractions. The customer service was also very good, and the room was comfortable, very clean, although it was a little tight.