Ratings based on 6,451 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth uk

Excellent hotel right in times square

Posted Feb 14, 2018
We had a wonderful stay in New York The position of the hotel in time square is just right The stay in New York was for our wedding anniversary and we had our anniversary dinner in the view restaurant. With a window table, a very good meal and revolving views of Manhattan the evening could not have been better. The food in the hotel is of a very good standard Working of the lifts couldn’t have been easier, I have never seen lifts operated like them before. Overall our stay was excellent and relaxing Thank you Marriott for helping to make our wedding anniversary something to remember
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank you for staying at the New York Marriott Marquis for your wedding anniversary celebration. We are so glad to know our location worked well for your needs and that you both enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable trip. Kevin Higgins Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Feb 14, 2018
I would return to this hotel for future NY visits. The very best for Broadway theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Time square

It was wonderful

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Best experience had a great time! Hotel was wonderful I will be coming back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Beautiful hotel. Wonderful location.

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Location and all the different places to stop and visit with friends for drinks and appetizers.
Cons: Not sure if this is part of the actual hotel, but I would not take one of the town cars to airport as I was scammed.
Location: It is in the heart of the theatre district and that was the most important to us as that is what we go for. Plenty of restaurants and stores nearby.
We have always wanted to stay at the MM. It was my birthday so decided to go for it. Rarely does anything live up to your expectations, this hotel experience exceeded all of ours. The location was perfect. It was miserable weather, but the hotel was so inviting, that we never felt like we missed anything, The View at the top of hotel is rotating bar and restaurant, wonderful way to end your night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Payed extra for the upgrade to a bigger room with nicer view. The view was great but room was still relatively small and outdated. Bed was somewhat uncomfortable and shower was more than likely older than 10 + years. Room service delivery also worked for certain hours but not throughout the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your candid review. We are committed to offering all of our guests an exceptional stay, and we apologize that we did not do so for your visit. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope to have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future date. Kevin Higgins, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
We were close to everywhere we wanted to go. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your kind review of New York Marriott Marquis. We are pleased to read our location was ideal for your needs and that you enjoyed the service delivered by our courteous staff. We hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit this area. Kevin Higgins, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Heart of the action

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Amazing location, comfortable accommodations and friendly helpful staff. What more can you ask for...broadway outside you door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: The location is perfect.
Location: Great location for access to all attractions and restaurants near Times Square.
Great location for access to all attractions and restaurants near Times Square. The staff was nice and the check-in and check out was smooth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 12, 2018
My family and I have stayed in this hotel twice and have had a great experience both times. They were especially accommodating on this last trip, when we had less than ideal travel times. They let us check in very early, which was great considering we had been traveling all night. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the elevators are always an experience. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Solid tourist hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
If you need to be in Times Square this clean, updated hotel is excellent value. Big TV, comfy beds, clean bathroom with good water pressure. No in-room fridge, or robes. The View restaurant is also worth it. If you want ultra-luxury or hip, this is not for you. But for a huge tourist hotel its very good.