Ratings based on 5,861 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester (the real one)

In the mix

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The facilities and location are ideal
Cons: Rooms beginning to look tired.
Location: It's very close to Times Squre, it's in the centre of New York - if you can't find it there don't bother looking it won't be worth it.
Just off Times Sq between 45th and 46th Street - the hotel is well equipped with bars, restaurants and coffee shops located within. The rooms are pleasant enough with tea and coffee making facilities and water provided on a daily basis along with toiletries. It's not the best hotel I've experienced in New York but I needed a room where I could fit the children within, in separate beds and this hotel provided that. Would I revisit?, yes without batting an eyelid. Great check in with a special mention to Amy Quinones, who helped tremendously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great spot near times square

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Staff front desk kind and welcoming. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great hotel with a view

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Right in Times Square. It's a nice hotel with comfortable room and cozy beds. Very clean and comfortable. Nice fitness center and close enough to jog in Central park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Close to Broadway shows

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything was good except few problems with check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Impressive Hotel, in the center of the action

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Central location, very efficient elevators.
Cons: Costs of everything in the store/shops/cofee/bars in the building are very high.
Location: You are on Times Sqare, and all transportation options are available within one block (Metro, Tour buses, City buses, bicycles, taxis, etc...)
Located right in the middle of Times Square. Can be overwhelming to come in and out of the Hotel when the sidewalks are crowdy, but this is the center of the city, and all transporations options are available within 2 blocks. May of the rooms have a full or partial view on Times Square. Very good insonorisation in the rooms and the curtains are sufficiently thick to make the room dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heber City, Utah

Large Rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Largest room I have ever stayed at in NYC. Close to subway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location! We were able to walk everywhere

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness!
Location: We walked to Central Park, Top Of The Rock, St Patrick's Cathedral, and Time Square was right out front! It was quiet and very nice inside.
I brought my 15 and 18 year old sons for one last hoo haa before school started back. We had a blast. The hotel was perfect. The staff were excellent .Our flight arrived in NYC from Charleston SC at 8:30 am, the staff held our bags over until check in, and even got us in our room early. They were wonderful to work with!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Theater experience

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Best place to maximize a short theater vacation. Central location and access to subway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Dirty room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location but a dump of a hotel. Our room was filthy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Huge hotel right in Time Square.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The service was quick and excellent and the rooms were clean, however they didn't have a fridge in our room and the pillows were too soft... but some people like that. Great experience overall!