Ratings based on 6,371 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, Ca

Nice hotel right in the action. Close to theaters.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Great location
This hotel is in the middle of all the action in mid-town. All the theaters and Times Square are just steps from the hotel. Easy walk to Central Park and a very easy subway ride to the Financial District and not to be missed 9/11 Memorial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Times Square area

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: Close to theater district.
Nice hotel, good location. Only downside was my wife's pocketbook being stolen at the restaurant during breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Excellent choice. Right on the middle of everything. Buffett breakfast was delicious. Service was very attentive. Valet parking was convenient. Room was spacious and clean. Only negative......no mini fridge. Everything else was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room, Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The room service! Food arrives within 20 minutes of ordering. The food was simple but high quality. Hotel gives u $15 daily credit for room service
Cons: The breakfast buffet; the crazy elevator set up is a bit weird too. You have to dial your room number and then proceed to a particular elevator
Location: It's the middle of Times Square! Perfect location.
The only thing I wouldn't recommend is the hotel restaurant. The buffet - which is essentially unremarkable scrambled eggs and bacon - is $36, an exorbitant fee, even in the tourist area of Times Square. Table service in the restaurant was poor. Waiter was inattentive, despite the fact that I was not there at a particularly busy period. Otherwise, my room was excellent - large, affordably priced, clean. Spectacular view of Times Square from hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Times Square

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Rooms could be doing with a refurbishment but the hotel has everything you could possibly need. Excellent restaurants, shop, sightseeing office etc. Also the elevator pods with a view went down a treat with my 10 year old, who absolutely loved them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadephia

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location. faculty, and service.
Hotel staff very helpful. Clean rooms, quick check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We had a great time at the theatres. Excellent Location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Celeb

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, Elevator was fast, Staff was courteous (except for the operator). The Restaurant was Great (The View was worth the money)
Cons: Cant imagine right now.
Location: This is right at the heart of the city. Times Square, Broadway shows, shopping, etc..
Awesome..place to be if you want to be in the City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: location and friendly staff
Cons: housekeeping
Great location and easy to walk to lots of sites, restaurants, shopping. Hotel staff, especially Clovis at the front desk were great. Only real knock, and this was kind of a biggie was house-keeping. The first night my daughter pointed out hairs all over the bathroom, in the tub, on the floor that in her words "were not the kind from the top of your head." Gross! The manager was very apologetic and assured me it would be cleaned up. The next evening, while sitting in our room, the housekeeper just let herself into our room then quickly left when she realized we were in there. When i walked out into the corridor and asked what she was doing, she said something about just checking to see if we needed anything. Weird since she did not say that when she came in and left and was several rooms down the hallway did not seem to be doing it for any other rooms as when i asked her about why she came in our room. Other than the shotty cleaning job between guests and wondering the next time someone was going to come walking into our room, everything else was great about our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Times Square view

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Wonderful experience, spacious rooms and easy accessibility to everywhere in town, we are definitely coming back!