Ratings based on 3,127 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Bar and restaurant closed

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The bar and restaurant were closed for private parties all 3 nights of our stay. Given that the area doubles as the lobby, it is ridiculous that hotel guests had no place to relax and couldn't even have a drink. And their room prices are off the charts. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Great hotel. Will for sure stay here again. Wife and I more than happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Perfect location if staying in NY city

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Very convenient and very clean and modern
Overall extremely satisfied with the choice we made, would definitely stay at the Novotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

TIMES SQUARE NEW YORK

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The main thing I like about the hotel is the location and patio.
Location: Times Square sights, shopping, theater and Central Park, all within walking distance. Subway access nearby
This is 5th time at this hotel. I chose it for the location when in New York. The view from the dining room/restaurant is amazing as is the patio to enjoy a coffee or drink. It's unfortunate they do not have the heaters on during the winter when on patio or maintain the patio (clearing of snow, removing cups and glasses left by patrons). A party of 7 people, myself included, did experience being stuck in the elevator for almost an hour with the alarm/siren going off the entire time. It should not have been that long! The hotel did apologize for the inconvenience and compensated with free meals and 1 night refund for the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tennessee

Hotel very near Times Square.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great view from the 23rd floor.! Personnel were very helpful (particularly the doorman and hotel security). Room was spacious considering the hotel being in Mid-town Manhattan. Overall, a nice experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Not what I expected to too small not worth Nuno when
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Excellent base for exploring all of New York right

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very central hotel, rooms adequate had 2 double beds. Only used bar once and didn’t use restaurant as the bar and restaurant were closed for private functions on 3 of the nights we stayed which was very disappointing particularly as we have a child and being able to use the bar would of been good. Would stay again if access to bar was guaranteed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Location is fantastic. Close to all the tourist attractions and subway is only a block way. Room was small but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very clean!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Location: Times Square Central Park (10 minute walk) Bryant Park (10 minute walk) 5th Avenue Shopping (10 minute walk) Rockefeller/NBC Studios (5 min walk)
Hotel was was just off times square, a few blocks from great shopping and Rockefeller Centre. Very close to subway lines. Kids 16 and under ate free with paying adult for breakfast buffet! Convenience store right next to hotel as well as McDonalds and other quick eats...Rooms very clean...checked for bed bugs and None were evident. The only drawback was at night, sounds of sirens from outdoors. My earplugs worked fine...overall highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointing this time

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I have stayed in this hotel multiple times, but I think that this was my last. While the hotel is clean and modern, the staff must have gotten an order from management to be as rude and unfriendly as possible, starting from bag checkers to concierge. Wonder if they all went to a seminar in eye rolling for even minor requests like an additional blanket. There are many hotel choices in New York, I think we'll be going to try something else.