Ratings based on 2,905 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, TN

Very great location! Central Times Square

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything! Proximity to Times Square, the subway, shopping. Our room had a view of Broadway. Could watch the ball drop on NYE.
Cons: Seriously, I can't think of anything.
Location: Very close to the Theater district. The Lion King was just steps away.
Check in was a breeze, the staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious compared to other Time Square hotels. Very clean. Plenty of storage. Mini frig was nice. Even the housekeeping staff were very friendly and efficient! Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York at Times Square

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We had an Accessible Room, and were very pleased with the ample space provided in the bathroom for my husband and his walker. It was also ample for a wheelchair, and the shower was most accommodating. We liked our view of Times Square, and appreciated the opportunity to walk outside the hotel on a walkway constructed several stories up from the ground on the same level as the dining room, check-in, etc. It was helpful to have a top notch restaurant/dining room in the hotel so we didn't have to leave the facility for dinner or breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel in the theater disctict.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: A little bit of wear here and there (nothing major) and the breakfast buffet is EXPENSIVE.
Location: In the theater district and within 2 miles of major museums and sights.
Nice hotel that is walking distance from the Broadway theaters and Times Square. It's also within 2 miles - walking distance - of the Met, Museum of Natural History , Cental Park and many other major attractions, so no cabs are needed and you don't HAVE to take the subway if the weather is nice and you want to walk. GREAT location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Great hotel and price for location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
What a gem that we just found. We've stayed around the Times Square broadway area for years but have never chosen the Novotel. Decided to give it a try and we are sold. Location is awesome, close to park, Times Square, and theater district. Loved the room and there was plenty of room. The patio outside of the bar overlooking Times Square was our stop every night for a nightcap, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Us open season

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel it's perfect for location close to many attractions and metro stations Walking distance to Times Square and a beautiful view os Times Square also from the terrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
great location and fabulous facilities/room that are newly renovated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen scotland

Hotel on Broadway

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Not muchl
Cons: Lighting, room service (no coffee no tea)see above
Location: Good
No porter to show where room is situated or assistance with baggage.reception area poorly lighted.lifts same comment.room initially good this depreciated over the week ( cleansing gel etc were not replaced) bedding was never replaced all week i.e. My wife mistakingly left a pair of socks in the bed they were still there two days later. The concierge was very short of being rude when we requested him to call the limousine service he refused and told us to do this from our room,at this point my wife requested to see the service director which then gave us the full service which we expected from a hotel with the Novotel franchise. To give an overview of the hotel would have been quite different if the bed linen had been replaced at least once. The concierge had been more friendly than he was our stay would have been more of a satisfactory nature (he repeatedly informed us of his 20years service) in today's world re training would certainly be considered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
A comfortable and convenient base in mid town. Comfortable rooms and very pleasant staff. Well placed for theatres, central park and all major attractions via the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Quick Trip

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Need to upgrade showers - grouting needs attention. Doesn't match the overall clearness of room
Hotel Staff was helpful, overall cleanliness was okay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Retired woman travelling alone

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Felt safe walking alone shopping in the area. Close walking distance to theaters, park. Nice outside terrace.