Ratings based on 10,867 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Quiet room

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Atrium looks like you could film a porno movie in it.
Cons: Check in staff was a bit confused
Location: Time Square
I'm a picky sleeper. I don't tolerate noise. The room was quiet and I slept very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Good experience.. extra charges for facilities .. Wifi problem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Clean the air vents!
Location: Broadway... restaurants in Hell's Kitchen area.... Times Sqaure
The room was so small we had to move the furniture around to fit our bags and I had to review the website as I thought I must have the wrong room- was creative photography on the website! Staff were OK but not warm or helpful. And upon entry it smelled. The only good thing was the location. Everything else was overrated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location for theatre

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Closet for clothes too short for adult clothing. I hung things on hangers on door stop attached to top bathroom door. Maid took clothes off and threw on bed. Everything terribly wrinkled. Terrible no respect for my clothing. There was no where else to hang them. Rug dirty. Bed soft as pillow- no support.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything- service, room size, cleanliness, need to replace call carpets and beds.
Location: Times Square- lots of entertainment, food and shopping.
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at- a motel 6 would have been better. Only reason I stood the 2 nights I booked was because it was non-refundable. Hotel looks nothing like the pictures online- lobby was very dark and had a very strong cologne smell that made me nauseous. The guy who checked us in was friendly but put me and my mother in the smallest room with ONE full size bed. We had to go back and switch to a bigger room with 2 beds. The second room they gave us was even worse. Bathroom was so small I barely fit in it. The beds were DISCUSTING, every pillow and bed sheet was stained and looked like someone peed on it. Called for room service and no one came, the next day they claimed the computers were "down". Left our room early the next day and when we returned 10+ hours later, the room had not been cleaned by housekeeping- all of the dirty stained bedding was still there. We had to go back down to the front desk to complain AGAIN. They told us house keeping was gone and made us wait half an hour in the lobby so they could send someone to clean the room at 12 midnight. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. Will not be coming back to this hotel or recommending to anyone. Wish I could get a FULL REFUND for this visit. This place should be sued for false advertisement. PLEASE UPDATE PICTURES TO SHOW THE REAL CONDITIONS!!!! There are a million bad Yelp reviews on this place as well with complaints of dirty rooms and poor service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback, Chloe. We are always working very hard to provide the best experiences for all of our guests. We regret that your rooms didn't meet your expectations and weren't refreshed properly. It's unfortunate to see that we could have done more for you during your stay. We will share your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience for you in the future. We look forward to that chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not the best hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location. Bedroom was ok, more storage needed. Bathrooms in need of updating and not the cleanest. We were upgraded due to the hotel not having a standard room available for our whole stay but if we hadn't have been upgraded I would have been dissappointed with the size of the standard rooms. (Other family member had a standard room) it was small, very little storage and the bathroom was small and unclean. Upgraded room was better but still not great. Staff when checking in were rude. Manager requested and they were more helpful and sorted the issue but did not really speak with us, which we felt was a little rude. Staff cleaning the rooms were all helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nearby Time Square

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The was NOT clean. Very very little room, but it ok if you consider that your are not in New York to stay in the room but a bit more space will be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KENTUCKY

Very clean next to Times Square

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The very clean rooms and quickness for both check in & out
Cons: The shower power
Location: Times Square. Great central location.
Very enjoyable stay for our first trip to New York City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nothing special. Pedantic staff. Tired small rooms. Only good thing is the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

good location but such rude staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff training on customer service
very good location for main Times Sq / Broadway attractions but staff are just so rude and don't really careless for the clients. I had issues with my a/c and reported it 3 times over yet nobody came to fix it. only went I caused a stir at front desk and demanded someone fixed the problem did they bother to do any thing about it. its an expensive hotel interior very dark making it difficult to see or read anything, my room was very very small even for NYC standards. Room was noisy with a/c buzzing all night and other noises so hardly slept. Would not stay again due to the rudeness of the staff, there are so many hotels to choose from so take a minute to choose another.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Grahm. It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel was less than ideal. We're disappointed you had such challenges with our team and that we couldn't assist you in every way. Your experience is not on par with the high-caliber service we're capable of providing so we'll be sure to discuss your review and feedback moving forward. Thank you again for the valuable feedback. We do hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.