Ratings based on 11,142 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great location. Bar/grill restaurant could use some updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lausanne

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Small dirty rooms, misleading room assignment, rude staff, stay away !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Massimo. It's disheartening your stay with us was disappointing. We strive for quality so it's unfortunate that our cleanliness and level of service didn't meet your expectations. We'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We hope to host you again soon for a more positive experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The hotel lighting was very dull, giving the whole place a dark appearance, the rooms were very small, for three nights it Cost us $1050.00 after all the hidden add on's and taxes, for the room only. I thought it expensive for what it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Eamonn. We're disheartened to hear about the challenges you faced during your stay with us. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. It's unfortunate our lighting and room sizes didn't meet your expectations. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of providing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The lobby of this hotel is stunning in picture and in person; unfortunately, the rest of the hotel left a lot to be desired. The room was extremely basic; there were no tea and coffee making facilities or even a bottle of water! The windows were single glazed; meaning we got to hear the roads being repaired at 3am and the bathroom got soaked everytime a shower was taken to the point where it was soaking in to the carpet in the bedroom. We were also charged a 'mandatory' service charge of 30 dollars per night on top of tax for facilities that we did not need. Great location but extremely disappointing hotel; we will not be staying herw again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We are always working our hardest to provide a high-quality experience for all of our guests. We regret to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We will share your concerns regarding our rooms and service with our team moving forward. We would love to have you back so that we can share a better experience with you. We are looking forward to that chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Dark gloomy and depressing.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms and lighting
Location: Times square 150 yards away.
Hotel lobby is very dark. We where based on the top floor 19th. The room wasn't big enough to swing a cat, very dated and very disappointing and dirty. The only plus side is the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The Paramount Hotel in Times Square

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location, Location - Location !!! Great staff :)
Cons: The bathrooms are a little outdated, chips to bath enamel & toilet to close to the wall so hard to use in one room.(1231).
Location: This hotels strongest point is it's location bang in the centre giving easy access to all attractions either on foot, taxi or subway. A great base !!
We spent 5 nights here from the 29th November 2017. Overall our experience was positive but it must be said that we hadn't realised just how small some of the rooms where (we had 3 changes of room during our stay - this I believe was just bad luck). As this was only our second trip to America we just expected that all the rooms would be very large & spacious this was not the case but it must be said that looking back this is an old modernised building with character & the room sizes in days gone by would have been small. The location of this hotel is only around 100m from the bright lights of Times Square, so if you are looking for location this could be the hotel for you. All the staff at this hotel are very helpful & eager to please !! Overall a good experience :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not the best option anymore

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I used to love staying at the Paramount. I hadn’t been to the city for about 10 years, and of course felt like I had to stay at the Paramount. Was very disappointed In the room. Even though it was clean, the carpet was beyond dirty. I expect hotel room carpets to not be that clean...I always take something to wear in the room on my feet...but this was ridiculously dirty...stains everywhere...even a blood stain next to the bed. And even though the bathroom was clean, the paint was pealing off the inside of the tub. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great location. Room okay, small but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Good lovation not so good hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Ingave 3 star for its location only cant get any better than that but thats where it ends, i been to NYC countless times i onow rooms are smaller than usual but this hotel rooms are extra small i had king delux and all i see is bed no room for nothing else, not very clean very outdated, the lobby look very good gives u the wrong idea wil jot stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Room size and condition
Location: Good location for sightseeing and shopping.
Disappointed with room, very small. Air conditioning not working on arrival room excessively hot. Air conditioning very noisy overnight. Bed only just big enough for two people. Shower water pressure very low. Stay let down by room. Staff good, breakfast good