Ratings based on 5,606 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Staff

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The reception staff were extremely unhelpful and very rude. Rooms werent up to standard. We had paid to upgrade to a premeir room “with a city view” the view of a brick wall didnt quite meet this decription. However location was brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WGC

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms, lobby and hotel bar
Cons: Lifts are really slow and bad
Location: Great place to stay in NayV
Great hotel only issue only two active lifts which makes it a night mare getting to and from your room. Room clean and spacious and nice hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to most things.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Had a great time in New York, with the Park Central a very good, clean and friendly base. Would recommend to anyone wanted a trip to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Christmas in NYC!

Posted Dec 16, 2017
This was our first trip to New York City and we stayed 6 days. This hotel is beautifully remodeled and wonderfully located! Literally a subway station on each corner. We needed 2 queen beds and a decent sized room as we were taking our grown children. Perfect! Easy walking distance to multiple restaurants including our theatre and easily a third of the sites that were on our list. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Super nice .. super clean overall all perfect !! Perfect location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle England, UK

Great spot near to Times Square and Central Park

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Emailed hotel two weeks prior to stay requesting room with view - celebrating daughters 21st birthday. Arrived to be given room on third floor, lowest floor .. room looked out into inner walls of building and constant noise from generator outside. No road noise obviously nor from neighbouring guests. Room nicely presented and cleaned well every day, clean towels daily. Kettle was provided when requested. Staff didn’t ask if we enjoyed our stay on departure.. didn’t seem interested!! But then we weren’t Americans !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne VIC

Great location between Times Square & Central Park

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Windows need to be double glazed or otherwise sound proofed. I struggled to get any sleep with the constant street noise honking garbage trucks sirens
Nothing positive to report unfortunately. Attempted to check in two hours early and was rudely told that check in wasn't for another two hours. When we did get to our room two hours later (and not a minute before) the carpet in the room was wet. When we called down to reception to inform them of this we were only able to leave a message. We never heard back. Called to order a complimentary in room mini fridge, which they said would be right up, and then went out exploring. When we got back late that night no mini fridge. Called again to see where the mini fridge was. Assured it was on its way straight away. Retired for the night about an hour later. Still no fridge. Barely got any sleep due to the poor soundproofing of the room and paper thin window facing out onto the street. The continual street noise of cars honking, sirens blaring and garbage trucks made it impossible to get a good nights sleep. The following night when we arrived back at our room after a day exploring NYC the mini fridge had arrived in our room. We found the hotel very busy with people checking in and out at all times of the day and night. We found staff rude and unhelpful. The location is fantastic - an easy walk to both Times Square and Central Park. We will not be staying here again after this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Presentation- nice and clean, elegant !
Cons: Front desk should be nicer and provide better information about facility. Spent 10 minutes trying to figure it our how to use elevator, LOL
Location: Love it! central park- Rockefeller - Time-square - Museums, center of Manhattan. I love the location.
Nice and warm place. I love the location, closed to everything important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL. STAFF WAS GREAT. CLEAN ROOMS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hotel is excellent. Like new, large rooms. Very clean. Highly recommend.