Ratings based on 5,471 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and spacious, location was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Lovely venue

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Everything !!!
Cons: Inhouse dining
Location: Fantastic location
Wonderful experience! I've stayed at several hotels in NYC, but this was the best. The staff was excellent, especially Elsa at the front desk. We loved our stay there and plan to stay again in the future. Thank you so much!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat in the room and no help from employees.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Skip this hotel, there was no heat in the room and when i called the front desk they said a engineer was gone check it out but no-one showed up. Staff is incredibly rude and unhelpful. Stay some where else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointed in service.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Compared to other hotels, the customer service was disappointing due to lack of friendliness. There was 1 lift in service which was a huge problem and we had to take the stairs. With the price of this hotel I would expect much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Concierge staff, location.
Cons: This was a no frills stay. No coffee machine, no happy hour, not even a bottle of water, we walked to my friends hotel for a great little happy hour.
Location: Close to central park, Broadway theaters, Times Square and 5th Avenue shops.
The woman at the front desk was a bit snobby, when she saw my expedia reservation she did not want to accommodate the two bed request in my room. She hesitantly gave me a room with two beds and said there is usually an uncharge for expedia reservations because the room comes with one bed. The woman behind the concierge counter was so sweet and helpful. She was knowledgeable about the area and had great recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
A great hotel. Clean. modern. near all the central amenities. and quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, OH

Good location, fair price

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Hotel was clean and nice. Hotel was a bit worn in (rooms had wall paper peeling in spots). But overall the hotel was clean including rooms. The only complaint I have is their two tiny elevators; they only had two accessible and both days were working on one or the other during the morning rush.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't justify the price

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location - close to theatres without being too close to Times Square
Cons: Price! (overpriced, even by New York standards). Air circulation / temperature control in rooms.
Location: Easy walk to theatre district, park, shopping. Quiet.
Great location. Nice, clean, spacious room. Terrible air circulation (hot and stuffy).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel. Close to everything Manhattan.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Terrific staff and accommodations. Recent remodel is first class and the amenities are terrific. Very affordable and updated to one of Manhattan nicest stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfy hotel close to Central Park, Times Square

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Cons: Please improve your "Reuse, recycle". I appreciated the cleanliness of my room, but, I did not need new soap each day. Or the lights on upon my return
Very comfortable, clean, quiet and friendly hotel! Great location close to Central Park, Times Square and 5th Ave for tourists in New York. A metro station was conveniently located at the end of the block. Appreciated being able to buy a quick snack and coffee for breakfast right in the hotel. I am not an environmental activist but I do do my part to help recycle and reuse...something I feel this hotel was lacking. However, I would stay here again!!